We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“So disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hershey Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hershey Motel
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

place for drug addicts. no credit card or id required…you can memorize someone else's card and just check in…it happened to me. Buch of liars and scumbags at the front deck. I had to make a police report. Don't let your children stay there.

Room Tip: it wasn't a solo trip because i was never there..just my cc was..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    43
    19
    19
    32
See reviews for
59
21
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Yes, it's a motel, but is where we stay whenever we head to the shore area. Rooms are clean and the staff is quite friendly. Have also eaten it the restaurant that is attached to the motel.. We prefer to stay in the newer section of the property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rednep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and east check in. Didn't like that they said our room number aloud. The room was nice, comfortable-you may want to bring your own pillows. Housekeeping was a surprise-I wasn't excepting it (another place we stayed at didn't have it) the AC worked great-froze us out a few times. The shower head could use a little r&r or just simply change it so there is better water pressure. Haven't used the pool on this stay but will next stay. Overall it was a lovely stay, clean and home like. (We didn't stay much in the room-to much to do and see)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Me and my boyfriend just stayed here for a couple nights and it was great. The rooms were newly renovated and very clean. The motel is about a block or two from the start of the board walk which was great! We would definitely stay there again. The price was great and the room was clean. Customer service was great too. The lady who was at the desk was very sweet and helped us with whatever we needed. It was a great place to stay!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are brand new so you don't have to worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anana27b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for years ! My parents tookbthe family here every summer when I was a kid.now at 36years old my sister and I take our kids and I think they still have the same beds and bedding!!! Did a great job on the pool area and Bar but please forthelove of god get new blankets. Still like coming though. Also just a heads up check for mold on the shower curtain.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LolliPop56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I had to find rooms for a large group for a work event and I contacted the Hershey Motel - I was skeptical because Seaside Heights has somewhat of a reptutation - but the owner and the desk clerk were un-believably helpful. I had to put together some special events and they helped me plan everything, and didn't mind when I called a million times to ask questions. My crew took up about 25 rooms. The rooms were clean and newly painted. No one on my team had any complaints. We visited in the off-season, but I would definitely come back to use the awesome looking pool and could totally imagine hanging out at the snack bar (as well as the regular bar.) You couldn't meet a nicer bunch of people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delanco, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Seaside is coming back the Hershey is not just back but better than ever!!Our room was all new with large flat screen wall mouted t.v. tile floor new chairs, table every thing fresh and clean.The only thing the same is the great staff I have been going for many years and am treated like,and I feel like, I'm home.I spent much of my time relaxing by the pool,the pub has great poolside service.The Hershey is one block from beach and boardwalk with a 7-11one block west and a C.V.S one block east.The motel has the largest pool in seaside a kiddy pool sand box and game room. If you want a good old Jersey vacation you can't do better then the Hershey. I can't wate for next year I am planing next years vacation at te Hershey.

Room Tip: First floor rooms new tile floors rooms in back quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#24 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#12 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#9 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#19 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Motel

Property: Hershey Motel
Address: 1415 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1913
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hershey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hershey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hershey Motel Seaside Heights
Hershey Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing