We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Dresser had puke in it!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #40 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Hewitt, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dresser had puke in it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was by far the worst motel I have ever stayed in. DO NOT STAY HERE! It smelt like death in the room, the TV was broken, there was pee stains all over the bed, there was blood on the wall, the sink was about to fall off the wall, the refrigerator smelt so bad when you opened it I almost threw up and there were holes in the couches made by a lighter.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM08751, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We sincerely apologize that you had a terrible time during your last stay with us. So much time has elapsed since your review was posted that there is no way for us anymore to conduct an investigation and address your comments. The only thing we can do is assure you that over the course of two years improvements have been made on our facilities and services to ensure our guests will have an enjoyable stay. Please visit us again and let us put our words into action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    7
    4
    16
See reviews for
7
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I had trouble trying to find a good hotel in Seaside.
The manager and his wife were very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
This is a budget motel so you do get what you pay for, we didn't expect much.
Had no problems with bed bugs etc everything was fine for our stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank postcardsfrompeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM08751, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We have made enormous changes and improvements since your last stay to enhance the positive experiences of our guests. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. We have no doubt that you will have a far better hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

When we got there to check in the manager was sleeping on a couch. Our first room was gross. There was a half eaten piece of bread in the microwave. The room he gave us for 5 people wasn't big enough so we actually paid an extra $50 for the 3 double bed room. When we got in there it was equally gross Throwup on the side by the window upon walking in, flies everywhere, half drinken beer in the fridge, moldy bathroom and shower. I had to shower with my sandals on. Dirty sheets; we changed the sheets atleast 3 times and all equally gross. I could not sleep on these beds. I paid a friend to come down from staten island just to bring us sheets that we can put over the bed and sleep on. Beware!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justineex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

What ever you do dont stay here,rooms had molds,bugs,holes in floors,dirty sheets, pool was terriable wont swim in it had cigerettes bud and sand,rooms smell awlful,water comming out from the ac, complaint to manager he gave us another room being worse,stay away .never in my life had such a terriable experience. it was a nightmare..

Room Tip: Dont stay here you will regret it,its nasty not for vaction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank statgs49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Whatever you do, DO NOT STAY HERE. the management is a bunch of liars and crooks, the place is poorly maintained, the rooms had BUGS, BURNHOLES, DISGUSTING MOLDY WALLS, DIRTY BATHROOM, CRUSTY POOL, an even in one room, MYSTERIOUS WHITE POWDER on the sheets, of which the worker wiped off with his bare hands and looked puzzled. We have been pursuing refund through the Better Business Bureau, and they lied to the BBB saying we were already refunded. We also have been pursuing the health department, this place is NOT up to health code and needs to be shut down immediately.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

this motel was very dirty, old and had a bad smell.. I had to changed 3 different rooms since room was dirty, floor had holes in the floors, bed sheets were dirty, worms and curtains in the showers has fungus! my wife is pregnant she suffer through these days that we stay in! In top of that swimming pool is dirty and there is not internet access (WIFI.) I dont recommend this place at all!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Me and my friends were going to stay at this place for the 4th of July weekend, when we got to the room the beds were full of sand, the air conditioner dident work, the room was small and the place looked run down and disgusting, the pictures on the website were also misleading as the pool looks nothing like what it does on the website. The customer service was also nasty when we tried to get our money back they complained we left the room dirty when it was already dirty because they dident have it cleaned and we were only there 5 minutes

I suggest you dont stay here unless you are looking to get bed bugs.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms River
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms Ri...
#14 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mark III Motel
Mark III Motel
#29 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#12 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#20 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Property: Flamingo Motel
Address: 124 Kearney Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1821
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Hotel Class:1 star — Flamingo Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Motel Seaside Heights
Flamingo Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing