We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dry Dock Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dry Dock Motel
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We originally booked a room for Dry Docks sister property"Skyview Manor" after being horrified by the condition of the rooms and illegal activies outside of the rooms, the owner redeemed himself by placing us in private apartment at Dry Dock and honored our original room price . The office staff at Dry Dock were very accomodating and super friendly. The apartment was clean and fit our needs,We did request the bedding be changed as soon as we checked in and the staff was right on it. 1/2 block from the beach and private parking was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    13
    4
    28
See reviews for
15
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This place is very nice. Great location clubs, bars, the beach all close by. I stayed in room 10. The king size room. I had good rest enjoyed my stay, went home. What more could I ask for? I didn't have to say much to the staff, put my room key in the office drop latch and went home. I saved a lot of money too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Infinityg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The DRY DOCK MOTEL was the most HORRIBLE motel I have ever been to. It was DIRTY, SMELLY, DISGUSTING and UNBEARABLE. There was blood on the sheets, rust in the showers, mold everywhere, and stains in the carpets. The air conditioning did not work and neither did the TV. There was also cigarette burns everywhere. It didn't look like they ever cleaned. We asked for another room and it was the same thing. There was even MORE blood in the sheets! We asked for a refund and they refused!!!!!! The staff was rude and unfriendly and I couldn't believe their low standards. We had to end up loosing $100 and finding another motel. It was like stepping into a dirty sewer or walking into a giant dumpster. I felt so uncomfortable! I would NOT recommend this motel to anyone!!!!!!! It needs to be shut down immediately!!!!!!!!!!!!! I do not know how they are still in business!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shaina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

My and my girlfriend checked into this dumpster at 2:30 on a Sat afternoon and rite after check in we threw our stuff in the room and hit the boardwalk. After getting back to this crap shack I went to use the bathroom where I found mold and filth so we packed out stuff up and went to the front desk and asked for a refund and was told he could refund all but my $50 deposit and i told the guy i wanted ALL my money back due to sanatation problems so he offered me two other rooms that were just as bad if not worse they all looked like muder sceans this place is trash and should be shut down do to mold and filth. The people that run this place are trash too I will never stay in sea side ever due to this crap motel !

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superman1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great Location! That's the only good thing about it! The place is so dirty! I couldnt even walk bare feet on the carpet. The carpet felt so sticky! I would not go back there!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mavandevelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel after only trying to book a hotel by the ocean on short notice. All the really nice ones were all bokked up. The hotel was better than I had thought it would be, especially not being familiar with Sea Side Heights. Opened the door and no musty or moldy smell, no bugs, and decent beds. By the third night my back was done though. The only bad thing about the room was the small bathroom with some mold on the ceiling tiles. The tub was painted three times over but still clean. The hotel could use some major renovations to update the rooms. It was quiet in our room being on the street side and couldnt hear the room next to us. Pool was the nicest thing about the property. Clean with some gas grills to use. Very close to the boardwalk and rides on the pier. The hotel manager and other staff really nice and helpfull. Towels when needed. They will only service your room when you are there, for security of your belongings. Which is the first I have seen. I would be back to the hotel if in the area again if updated or remodled.

Room Tip: The twin KING size beds are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allwaysfuntimes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Thank you. Me and my friends had so much fun in one of your houses we will definitely try rent a house from there again soon .thank you again

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valmirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sky View Manor Motel
Sky View Manor Motel
#16 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Sands Motel
Coral Sands Motel
#25 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#9 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dry Dock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dry Dock Motel

Property: Dry Dock Motel
Address: 50 Lincoln Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2532
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dry Dock Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dry Dock Motel in Seaside Heights offer cozy Rooms and are just Half a block from the Blue Atlantic Shore, Beach, and Boardwalk amusements. We are situated a hop away from the best Night Life, are close to all the Boulevard attractions and are a blink away from the Seaside Height's Water Park. Only steps away from heart pounding and thrilling night clubs including BAMBOO, KARMA,HEMINGWAYS and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Dry Dock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dry Dock Hotel Seaside Heights
Dry Dock Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing