We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“from philly pa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“from philly pa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2004

My family and I stayed there for a whole week and management was very nice and the pool was great and well taken care of. Although the room we stayed at was small but we know the next time we go there to get a bigger room. you get a full course breakfast every morning FREE which was great. very good for families with children!! My children cant wait to go back there next year.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    69
    78
    62
    80
See reviews for
161
84
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2004

My family and I have stayed there two years in a row. We think it is a quaint, quiet, family oriented, Ma and Pa type place and we are going to stay there again next year. The staff is great the food is good and its at the end of the boardwalk which keeps the traffic to a minimum when you have to bring two small children and tons of beach gear. The prices are good and you get a big discount if you reserve the room extra early. We get ours with our tax return money in early spring.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2004

we rented two rooms at this hotel because the pictures of it looked nice and cozy. It was a major dissapointment. The rooms were tiny, the shower did not work well after a day at the beach and it was very dark and depressing. We had trouble sleeping at night due to the outside noise. Good thing we did not spend too much time in the room. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2004

We took the three night special staying mid week the third week of August. The breakfast was good and the hotel staff friendly and helpfull. Before and after our stay we went to Island Beach State Park to swim and crab; they also had a good education program.

The hotel is like any of the shore hotels; they do not meet the standards of AAA motor club. Then again that is part of the allore of the shore. Our air conditioner worked fine (it has a built in theromstat which cycles the air conditioner) this dried out the room well. (I have mold and dust allergies and I was ok). The fireworks were posponed due to winds - as this was the case most of the summer - we talked and watched the fireworks owner set up the fireworks.

We would come back to this hotel. It is on the north side of town about six blocks away from casio pier.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2004

After I made reservations two days before the
vacation, unexpectedly I saw the negative comments posted about this inn.
Because of the cancellation requiring one week advance notice and some positive reviews
rating the inn 5 stars, I did not try to cancel the
reservations.
Well, I should have listened to the negative reviews. The photos of the inn posted on the web were so deceptive just like the one who rated the inn as excellent. The rent is not cheap, so "Don't do it!" as the reviewer from Wallkill said, or you will end up like me posting the nightmare here.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2004

I made reservations to this hotel because from the website the pool looked nice and big, and the rooms looked pretty spacious. First of all, the pool is very very small. And the rooms are no better. The parking lot is also very cramped. It is an old inn. The only positive thing about my experience there was the complimentary breakfast. Still, they need to make many renovations to their facilites to be able to compete with other neighboring hotels. In conclusion, you can definitely find a better hotel with better facilities at a better rate!

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2004

I don't really understand how someone could rate this place as excellent. It is very old and could use renovations. I picked this place above some of the cheaper places because I thought it would be better- not the case. The bathroom in our room had not been renovated since the 1970s, the beds were uncomfortable, and the pool was too small. The worst part of all was that when we had to leave a day early because my husband was unexpectedly called to work, they refused to give us our money back, claiming they could only give us a gift certificate. How cheap can you be?

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Heights
5.4 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#19 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartments
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartm...
#23 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River

Property: Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Address: 201 Hiering Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside Heights
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Jersey Shore Hotel, of Seaside Heights / Toms River, is supported by a staff of people interested in one objective: a great experience. The hotel's guest-rooms are designed to feel modern, comfortable, and functional. Simply Easy to Relax. The Jersey Shore can be enjoyed in many ways. Whether you decide to stroll a short block to the boardwalk and beach, or use the hotel's pool and inviting lobby, you will enjoy your relaxing time. Free breakfast, Free wi-fi, and Wyndham rewards points are all included in the price of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranbury Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing