We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok room, bad pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 465 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

-RUDE staff
-Broken air conditioner
-Room smelled bad
-Shower looked dirty
-Guests smoking in rooms

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear guest,

We understand that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Our GM and Housekeeping staff found that the issues with the room were not able to be reproduced after your stay. We also had Maintenance check into the a/c problem you mentioned, but were unable to reproduce the issue. We do have smoking rooms and non-smoking rooms available for those who prefer either. In the case that your reservation did not specify, we understand how your visit may not have been more enjoyable. We hope you contact us directly or book on our website directly where you can better specify non-smoking or smoking room preference.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Golden B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Guest A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Upon arrival there were obvious signs that the bed sheets had not been changed since the last customers which really grossed out my wife. The fact that the sink didn't drain well was also a pain. Honestly, I hated it for the staff because they seemed to really be trying hard to make our stay nice (sans the steward who did subpar work) but I know they are going thru an owner change and recent renovations. I can tell by old reviews that they have stepped up their game but it still needs some work. If they keep the room rates competitive I'm not opposed to staying here again in the future. I give the staff an A for effort so hopefully there is promise for the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Steven C,

Thank you for writing about your experience at our great hotel. We are so glad you found our staff to be very friendly and room to be very comfortable overall. We have already spoken with our housekeeping about their oversight which is not a reflection of our standards. As we continue our improvements, we look forward to an even better stay for you and your wife! Thank you for the A grade for the staff; they were very happy to hear your recognize their efforts. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations - Days Inn Seaside Heights / Toms River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Felix V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.5 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#27 of 39 in Seaside Heights
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#20 of 39 in Seaside Heights
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sand & Surf Motel
Sand & Surf Motel
#26 of 39 in Seaside Heights
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River

Address: 201 Hiering Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside Heights
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range: $54 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Jersey Shore Hotel, of Seaside Heights / Toms River, is supported by a staff of people interested in one objective: a great experience. The hotel's guest-rooms are designed to feel modern, comfortable, and functional. Simply Easy to Relax. The Jersey Shore can be enjoyed in many ways. Whether you decide to stroll a short block to the boardwalk and beach, or use the hotel's pool and inviting lobby, you will enjoy your relaxing time. Free breakfast, Free wi-fi, and Wyndham rewards points are all included in the price of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranbury Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing