We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotle blah. staff Kudos to you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
GreenLeadersBronze level
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotle blah. staff Kudos to you”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The place itself was pretty dumpy but close to the beach and the boardwalk. I will say the staff there were very accomadating and helpful.so kudo's to those that work there. about 2 blocks to the beach and the boardwalk. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to just sleep its probably worth the money

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TUCKY142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We understand that you had a great time at our hotel, especially due to our hardworking staff. We were glad to host you on your visit. We will continue to improve our hotel in this off season so you will better enjoy your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    73
    88
    83
    119
See reviews for
200
103
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Orange
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel was gross, rooms were dirty and disgusting, holes in the walls and bathroom. Shower was running, floors were dirty and the parking lot was tiny. The only good news was that I only had to stay for one night. Could not believe I spent $200 for a dump like that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Our housekeeping staff and hotel staff work very hard to provide clean, comfortable rooms for all our guests. It is unfair for our staff to see their efforts disrespected because the price you booked with was not in your budget. The best way to stay at our hotel is booking through daysinn.com or calling our hotel directly. We hope you the best on future travels.

Our staff and hotel will continue to work hard to be an excellent option at the Jersey Shore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Newton
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Inexpensive motel that is 3 blocks from the beach and boardwalk. The area is still going through a rebuilding after the damage from Hurricane Sandy. It was pretty depressing seeing the damage. Other motels weren't even open.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about our hotel and your great stay. We are open and will continue to be here for those who want to support the shore or enjoy a visit to Seaside Heights for the beach. We look forward to your next visit and future support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Syracuse
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

i had relaxing stay. staff was very friendly,room was clean.i was also glad they had a complimentary breakfast,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Satisfied Guest,

Our staff are so glad to hear your great experience at our hotel. We have so many guests including yourself that thoroughly enjoyed their stay and we really appreciate your time to write about yours! We look forward to your next visit and we hope you had a safe trip home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Heights
0.5 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
5.4 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#30 of 39 in Seaside Heights
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River

Property: Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Address: 201 Hiering Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside Heights
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Jersey Shore Hotel, of Seaside Heights / Toms River, is supported by a staff of people interested in one objective: a great experience. The hotel's guest-rooms are designed to feel modern, comfortable, and functional. Simply Easy to Relax. The Jersey Shore can be enjoyed in many ways. Whether you decide to stroll a short block to the boardwalk and beach, or use the hotel's pool and inviting lobby, you will enjoy your relaxing time. Free breakfast, Free wi-fi, and Wyndham rewards points are all included in the price of your room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranbury Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing