We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sands Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Sands Motel
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

i have been staying this motel since i was kid and coming back every year to stay with my family. hotel staff is wonderful , the new manager is very kind and friendly with everyone. i don't even see anything bad what people wrote on here about this motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    1
    7
    12
See reviews for
15
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

So last week, August 20th to the 23rd, we stayed at this hotel. Pool was nice, the rooms were a little small for 4 people, but it did the job. We were at the hotel to change and go to bed. The motel is somewhat renovated, but it still needs work. We found out there's new owners and he just took over in July. The plan is to make bigger showers, they were a little small and new beds, they were a little uncomfortable. You're about a block from the beach, and the boardwalk and the motel gives out 2 free passes to the beach while you're there. There is one other bad thing, parking, you get only one space per room. We had 2 cars, so what we did was had one car at the hotel and we dropped off our car at an offsite location, this was not part of the hotel.
All in all, it was a nice place and good area, wouldn't mind staying there for another vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trenton_NewJerseyLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is definitely a dive motel. One of those ''when all you need is a quick shower and place to sleep when you make an unexpected trip to the beach in peak season and nothing else is available" places. Let's just say you wouldn't want to be here otherwise. A one-night-stay place, for sure.
Our room was not dirty per se, just severely outdated and in need of a major renovation. From the lack of wash cloths, to the lack of electrical outlets, to the institutional overhead lighting, to the made in China soap and shampoo, this place reeks of either Communist accommodations circa 1979 or urban housing projects circa 1969. The front desk clerk (? owner) was friendly enough, but smoked horrible smelling cigarettes in the common walkway which made the area reek.
On the positive side, the location is very good for anyone who wants to check out the boardwalk and Jersey Shore television show setting. But that's about it.
Consider yourself warned.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angiebones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Room was filled with tumble weed composed of hair, dirt and lint. Cigarette ashes all over the sink. Showers were absolutely disgusting and scuzzy, Going out on a limb here and say they were not even cleaned at all. Incredibly uncomfortable beds, pillows the thickness of a pancake, unclean linens. TERRIBLE SERVICE. RUDE FRONT DESK, FILTHY HOTEL. Would've made GG Allin proud.
Worst hotel ever.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Staff was wonderful! Pool and room very clean enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was offered very reasonable rates. Short walk to the beach and again couldn't ask for nicer staff. Walking distance to restuarants . Very quiet family orienented motel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I checked into the motel it was so dirty there was still stand around a sshower drain the sheets were so dirty with footprints burns and other god knows what it was on them sheets. I have a bed bug detector it. it bed bugs and larva. I confronted the manager and he said no no bed bugs here . I told him I was not staying in that room he puts me in another room the same thing but worse . after struggling to get my money back I found another hotel they also said many problems there . they have eyes need to call the code enforcer he was very nice and friendly although he said he did not see bed bugs he shut down both of the rooms because hhow dirty they were . I would highly not recommend this hotelif you do my advice would be look at the room before you pay for it. especially if you have young children

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Hi everybody.
I just stayed one night as I planned but I felt very dissapointed with the cleaning. The floor was dirty (food or something else) and the shower as well (some hairs around ) so I asked to change the room but... I prefered to stay in mine ( I won´t come back that motel never again). A the moment of the checking no entusiams at all from owner or the person in charge who behaved like he was making me a favor for staying there. Besides, the room have a microwave and that allows people to eat in the room wich is too small for that porpouses.
I did not like it at all.

Room Tip: There is not tip, the motel is what they have and that is it all. It should be renovated completely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#11 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#12 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#20 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Motel

Property: Coral Sands Motel
Address: 1010 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2130
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Sands Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Coral Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing