We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay.”
Review of Buoy 16 Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Buoy 16 Motel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed August 15, 2013

You can't beat the location. Liked the fact that the beach and boardwalk were just across the street. Parking was FREE and right on the grounds. They gave us 2 free beach passes to use. The room was clean, had cable TV, free internet access, a small fridge, air conditioning and heat worked great, soda machines out front and an ATM. The 2 owners Adam and Alex were very nice. For the price, customer service, and convenience it was well worth the stay. We will certainly be back next year. Thank you Adam and Alex for making me and my daughters stay enjoyable and hassle free. Janet S. from Pen Argyl, PA.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerseygirlatheart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Buoy 16 Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 91 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Outstanding management! Staff was more than accomodating and took care of all our needs. RIght across the street from the boardwalk. Did not have the hassle of paying for parking or driving to the beach. Can't wait until next year to stay again. The price was just right also.
Lori

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carmswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Pros: great location. management was very helpful, they gave us an extra beach tag and let us stay parked in the lot for a few hrs after we checked out. Air conditioner worked well. Full size fridge. Bathroom was clean, shower was hot with good pressure. Quiet at night. Cable TV.

Cons: Room was outdated. Beds were on the old side (not horribly uncomfortable though). Blanket was thin. No sample size shampoo or conditioner.

All in all, a pretty good deal to be right by the boardwalk. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abaker4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Price is right, but the rooms are not (at least ours). Extremely dated, no fitted sheet (just a loose one thrown on top of the bed) and it was stained, dirty, and they even wanted to come in our rooms and spray for bugs. I would never take my family here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leonbp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This motel is in proximity to the beach / boardwalk / entertainment.
Practically on the Boardwalk! Once you park your car you probably won't drive it
until the end of your stay. The room we stayed in was quiet and clean / equipped
with the basic necessities to have an enjoyable vacation.
An Above Average Experience!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in on the second floor was quiet & clean. Equipped with the basic necessitie...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is NOT what you get on any hotel booking website!! It's very old and rickety the doors are extremely unsafe light shines through all around them, the parking lot is tiny, there was dead bugs in the corners of the room, the beds were the worst thing I've ever slept on in my life!! I've had more comfort on floors! They're outdated old spring mattresses, brown and dingy looking held up with what looks like a piece of plywood underneath! The bathroom was clean but other than that and the closeness to the boardwalk I will never stay there again! For what we paid we could have at least had a pool and some better beds, they need some serious I updating in that place cus I'd rather sleep in my car! Complete crap! So if you like dirt and bugs and waking up with a horrible back ache, this place is for you!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kittty1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My friend and I were treated royally by the two brothers who manage the Motel - very gracious and kind - offering to help with whatever we needed. The room was quiet, close to the boardwalk,
restaurants delivered food, free passes to the beach. They really cared about making our stay enjoyable - and it was!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#7 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buoy 16 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buoy 16 Motel

Address: 711 Ocean Ter, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2115
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range: $127 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Buoy 16 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you check in you will never have to get back in your car - because the shores hottest attractions are right across the street from Buoy 16 Motel. The Boardwalk- Restaurants-Waterpark- Casino Pier Rides- Games- and night-time entertainment are all just a short stroll away. The Buoy 16 Motel is a clean-beautiful property with a friendly staff set on making your vacation in Seaside Heights the best possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Buoy 16 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buoy 16 Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing