We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belmont Motel - Best of Seaside Heights !”
Review of Belmont Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belmont Motel
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed July 11, 2010

My son and I thoroughly enjoy our stay at the Belmont Motel so much that we go back every year. The motel is clean, close to the beach, the boards and the stores. The owner Benjamin is outstanding in his managerism and a pleasure to communicate with. My son and I anticipate our trip and stay at the Belmont so much each year that I book my room for July back in February each year just to guarantee that I do not have to stay somewhere else. I can't say enough about this place and the people who stay each year that we are there. Its the most family oriented motel I have ever since with such sincere hospitality from the staff that I would never even consider going elsewhere.
Respectfully,
Krista

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klm3024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 332 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2010

The Belmont Hotel is an incredible place to stay with the family, the service was excellent, the staff was extremely helpful, pool area was clean & well maintained. In addition, the rooms and bathroom were clean, did not have a reason to complain.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krupagajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

This hotel is a dump and I recommend that any one with an upcoming reservation cancel it immediately! The staff is rude and down right nasty. The rooms are small and filthy! Run screaming in the other direction.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
2  Thank formygirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Four of us stayed for 4th of July weekend 2010, 2nd thru the 5th. We stayed in the efficiency apartment. The place wasn't the cleanest but the guys that run it made the stay great. They are there 24/7. They are always there for you and your needs. Police and fire dept are right across the street. Very safe place. The owners even have their own security there for you. Nice table and chairs right outside your door. FREE Beach passes save you lots of money. We all would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gezcreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here on a weekend vacation to the Jersey shore. We switched to this motel after having a very bad experience next door at the Atlantic Motel. Staying at this motel was a passable experience. It was not great, but tolerable for 2 nights.

Everything in our room was pretty spotless. except for the bed sheets, which are the very thing one hopes above all else will be clean. My boyfriend and I lifted the bedspread to find dingy pink sheets covered in what looked like pubic hair. Needless to say, we slept on top of the bedspread, without sheets, for the next two nights. The pillows underneath the bedspread were flat and almost nonexistent. I woke up the next two mornings with a very painful soreness in my neck.

The television functioned, but was very poor quality. The picture was very blurry. Even watching up close, I couldn't read the score of a World Cup soccer match I didn't want to miss.
i
The location of this motel is probably it's best attribute. It's within 3 blocks walking distance of the boardwalk, and is right across the street from the Seaside Heights Police Station. However, there are several other motels nearby that may be of better quality. I personally wouldn't mind walking a few extra blocks for a room with clean bedding.

The owner of this establishment made us a deal for $99 a night, although I don't feel it was good value for what we got. He said the usual rate is around $120. I can't even imagine how he feels a room with dirty sheets is worth that much, unless one is absolutely desperate.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graduatexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Had a great time, great porches and chairs, nice pool, good location in town, owner was a great help.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmiller11b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

I stayed at the Belmont again. This time I dished out a little more money for the King bed efficiency. Room 5 to be exact. It was a clean and decent sized. I think they just re did the room. The wood floors look nice. I never stayed in room 5 and I will stay there again. Right next to the pool and breakfast area. Overall, its the same as usual quiet and convienient hotel. Benji was great help as usual. Check inn process was a breeze, Benji remembered who I was and had everything ready for me. I will probably never stay anywhere else in Seaside, and...NO Benji doesn't fist pump.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxmasterNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Heights
0.6 mi away
Seaside Best Rentals
Seaside Best Rentals
#1 of 7 in Seaside Park
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buoy 16 Motel
Buoy 16 Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#27 of 39 in Seaside Heights
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Motel

Address: 120 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2011
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range: $89 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belmont Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Belmont Motel our immaculately kept double motel rooms, fully equipped efficiencies, & deluxe luxury suites will suit all your family needs. FREE beach access, wireless internet, crystal clear swimming pool with poolside barbeque, & daily maid service are why so many of our guests return year after year. Our friendly staff is always available to make your stay in Seaside Heights the best ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Belmont Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Seaside Heights
Belmont Motel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing