We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel In Seaside!!”
Review of Belmont Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belmont Motel
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Motel In Seaside!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My Family and I have been staying at the Belmont for years. And here are some of the many reasons why we continue to come back. We arrived early. Ben (who runs the Motel ) told us our rooms were not ready, but gave us a room so we could change . 15 mins. later we were changed had our beach badges (free) from Ben and were on the beach. After spending a great day at the beach, we returned to the Motel. Ben told me only two of the rooms were ready. We said no problem, we will wait in one of the other rooms. After about 2 hrs. Ben told me our third room was still not ready. We said we will continue to wait. Ben said NO, he will take care of it. He came back 5 mins. later with a key to a room and thanked us for being so patient. He took us to the room. He upgraded us to one of the biggest rooms in the Motel and just said....Enjoy!! The rooms are clean the place is great, and as I've said before, Ben will do ANYTHING to make sure his customers are happy. For a good time in Seaside Heights...... The two things you need to know are.... How to get to the Belmont Motel and how to get to the Beach!!

Room Tip: Room 202!!!!! Trust me on this........
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    56
    25
    18
    63
See reviews for
149
44
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The motel was very clean and the staff was friendly when I arrived. I was worried about MDW in seaside but it was rather nice. The boardwalk is rebuilt nicely. I had loads of fun with the family. Rooms are clean and the property is well kept. Ben and I talked about the Hurricane and the how the town was. Belmont Motel helped the community with lodging and he is now a volunteer firefighter. Overall, I have to give this place an A+. The owners were there they spoke with us to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We can tell the management and owners care to make there guests feel at home. The location of Belmont is probably the best, its close the restaurants, 7-11 and a block from the beach. Only bad side was that it was a cold weathered weekend. Ben I will be back in July, when the weather is warmer!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

i stayed at the Belmont Motel with a bunch of my friends this past weekend. we were a little worried about staying in a motel in seaside but it turned out to be such a great experience. the rooms were very clean and cheap! the owner was very nice and friendly and treated us very well. i reccomend this motel to anyone who is looking to stay in seaside and doesnt want to spend a ton of money. also, the pool was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon,pa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Tammy
Young couple
Lebanon, United States of America
July 30, 2012


I booked the room through booking.com "guaranteed best price". A week after I booked it I saw the price was cheaper for the same room. I called booking.com they said they would talk to manager @ motel to lower the rate. Manager said no, even though their normal rates that are listed on their website are cheaper! Booking.com said it was the manager that made the decision, well when i got to the Motel the manager said I have to talk to booking.com. I will never stay at that motel or book through the booking.com site again.Also when i called to find out what my total was with tax the manager told me to hold, then he yelled at one of his employees! I rated this on booking.com site and thought it would show up here too but it didn't so decided to copy and paste to this site.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tamm_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2013

i went to seaside heights to see if i could find a Motel available for this coming summer season and came to find the Belmont Motel the only one open. when i went to the office i found out that i was able to place my reservations and also look at the rooms that would best suit my big family. i was able to insure that i would have 3 rooms for the two weeks i and family will be visiting seaside heights. i was also able to pay them for a reasonable price too. it also insured my safety to find that the Belmont Motel was not damaged by the big storm sandy. the manager was very nice and pleasant man to speak with, made me feel like i was family or a good friend. i will make sure to pass on this Motel to my family and friends.

Room Tip: all rooms are great weather u need bed for a personal touch or two bed/ couch for a close net family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We showed up on the 12th of Aug. with no reservation. The owner immediately showed me a room and I took it. When I told him it was for 3 nights, he gave me a better price than was listed.The room was very clean, beds were big although not the most comfortable.Pool was good size and clean.Each morning they put out bagels cereal,juice and coffee.It was located a short 2 blocks from the beach and boardwalk and right across from the police station.Staff was always very friendly. You read all the bad reviews but we had nothing of the such.If we go back to Seaside Heights, this would be my choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siena22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Showed up to this motel in July and was disappointed. I have two kids and it was so dirty. They have bed bugs and the rooms were musty. There was nothing nice aout this motel and I hope people stop going. I will never go back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#25 of 39 in Seaside Heights
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#6 of 39 in Seaside Heights
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#18 of 39 in Seaside Heights
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Motel

Property: Belmont Motel
Address: 120 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2011
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belmont Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Belmont Motel our immaculately kept double motel rooms, fully equipped efficiencies, & deluxe luxury suites will suit all your family needs. FREE beach access, wireless internet, crystal clear swimming pool with poolside barbeque, & daily maid service are why so many of our guests return year after year. Our friendly staff is always available to make your stay in Seaside Heights the best ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Belmont Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Seaside Heights
Belmont Motel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing