We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Belmont Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belmont Motel
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Belmont this past week We got there to early to check in, However, Ben the man that runs the place said no problem. He got one of our rooms ready very quickly. He then gave us our beach passes and before we knew it we were changed and on the beach! The entire staff were very friendly and polite. We had several requests which they took care of without hesitation. The rooms were VERY clean and a nice size. I can't say enough things about this motel and the people who work there. Ben takes alot of pride in doing anything he can to help his guests. If you are going to Seaside, stay at the Belmont. you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Suite # 207 is large with plenty of space to move around if you want more room than a traditional ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 332 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

This being rated the 4th best motel in seaside heights, i was extremely disappointed. The day we arrived it was raining and the manager made us wait outside in the rain until he was "ready". Once we got to getting my keys, i asked a question about the security deposit and then he demanded 150 dollars. The room was dirty and dated. Our bathroom door was broken and didn't even close. At the end of the trip when I was turning in our keys, the manager told me he took the security deposit because I was being a difficult customer and because I asked about it. Then he went on how he didn't need my money because he makes so much already. What a extremely rude individual and spent most of my time at my friends hotel instead. Would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kmiranda17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

For the price, we really weren't expecting 5-star. We just wanted a clean place, enough beds for five travelers, parking and air conditioning. We opted for the suite, which included a fold-out bed and a sitting room. It also had a coffee-maker, microwave, mini-fridge, toaster, some counter space and kitchen supplies. But without a range, I wouldn't call it a kitchenette. But the room and amenities met our needs. The owner and the staff were great. They checked us in early. We didn't use the pool, but it seemed like a nice little family gathering place. Someone was even barbequing last night. We felt quite safe with the Seaside Heights Police Department right across the street. The best feature besides the considerable family value: the location close to the boardwalk and the beach. Narly waves!! The Belmont's not fancy or luxurious. But if you wanted fancy and luxurious, you probably wouldn't vacation here in the first place. Seaside Heights is all about beach, clubs and tackiness. Perfect spot for the area's niche market, ages 19-24. We Love the area nonetheless. As Arnold said: we'll be back.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Bob_and_Deborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

THe hotel was dirty, dingy and smelly. My bathroom door had mold & mildew. The floors of the room were covered in sand upon arrival. There was stains on the sheets and blankets. The chair had a huge stain, so we wouldn't even sit in it. We never took off our shoes not even to shower. The ice machine is covered in rust & is very dirty on the outside which I'm sure the dirt must get on the ice. One of the flight of stairs that we had to walk up reaked of urine everytime we walked up or down for three days. The only decent part of our stay was the fact that it was a great location & very close to the boardwalk. If you don't plan of staying in the room at all or if you don't mind filth then stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Skye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Came back to Belmont again this year. This year I came back with a few friends for the fourth of July. We booked two rooms. Ben was nice enough to put the rooms right next to each other. pool was clean as usual and I got breakfast in the morning. I don't have complaints, and I will go back if I visit Seaside again.

I recommend walking the entire boardwalk in Seaside, they have some great games and fireworks show

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNDStrength
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

my stay here was very nice, everyone there was very accomadating, Benjamin made sure we had everything we needed as long as we asked, rooms were nicely kept with room service who came in every day, beach tags were given, breakfast bagels, cereal, tea, & coffee were put out each morning at 9!, We all reccomend this hotel as we all will be coming back! Thanks for everything belmont!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here from 7/3-7/6 and I have nothing bad to say about this place. It was about 2 blocks from the boardwalk, the room service was quick and efficient, they had a complimentary breakfast every morning, the rooms were nice and clean and the pool area was nice and relaxing. I'm going back next month and I will Definitly be staying here. I HIGHLY reccomend the Belmont Motel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rrivera816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Heights
0.6 mi away
Seaside Best Rentals
Seaside Best Rentals
#1 of 7 in Seaside Park
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buoy 16 Motel
Buoy 16 Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#27 of 39 in Seaside Heights
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Motel

Address: 120 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2011
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range: $88 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belmont Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Belmont Motel our immaculately kept double motel rooms, fully equipped efficiencies, & deluxe luxury suites will suit all your family needs. FREE beach access, wireless internet, crystal clear swimming pool with poolside barbeque, & daily maid service are why so many of our guests return year after year. Our friendly staff is always available to make your stay in Seaside Heights the best ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Belmont Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Seaside Heights
Belmont Motel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing