We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Breeze Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Breeze Motel
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Monroe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed here with two friends for a short trip to the Jersey Shore. The rooms were very clean and the motel was a short walk to the boardwalk. The staff was very helpful with everything from directions to getting us tickets for the boardwalk. The service was great and I will be sure to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MPeters20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    53
    20
    8
    21
See reviews for
70
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the baybreeze twice now. Both times were great experiences. The first was a quick weekend getaway with a friend we booked at the baybreeze because of their great rates. We couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The rooms are modern and kept very clean by their friendly staff which couldn't be more important when staying at the shore. The manager mike and his wife go above and beyond to give you a nice stay. The first time I stayed here I had actually forgot my cell phone charger and they let us borrow one of theirs for a quick charge. I thought that was so nice of them. When I stayed this year with my family I didn't even look elsewhere to book. I called up mike and my information was still saved in the computer from my last stay which made booking easy and convenient. Once again they went out of their way to help us. We were looking for somewhere to buy a small cooler to take out on the beach with us and instead they found one for us! These are things most places would never even think to do for their guests. I really enjoy staying at the baybreeze they really know how to give you a nice vacation ! Thank you!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great staff and service. Will surely stay there again next summer! The pool was very clean. So were the rooms. The staff was friendly and couldn't be more helpful! Thanx bay Breeze!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Machinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed here with a few of my friends for a weekend. The room was very clean and looked nice. The room also smelt really good when we walked in. The service was great and I had an amazing time! The motel is very close to the beach so walking to the board walk and back was easy. Also, they had a really nice pool! The manager was so nice and helpful. This is honestly a really nice motel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaw987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I've never been in a motel so I was skeptical! But walking into a neat and clean room changed my mind about motels! Abosolutely surprising, it was as nice as a hotel. The service is great and the managers are nice. I would definitely recommend this motel. It's also a close walk to the beach which is super convenient. I really suggest you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank makeemeelaughh .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Decided to do a little overnight girls getaway for the weekend. We booked the hotel online so everything was pretty much paid for. When arriving to the motel, the manager asked for all of our ID's. My younger sister wasn't even old enough to drive and he made a big stink about it. As I'm signing papers, he throws in that there will be an additional $50 charge for my sister. No where on the motels website OR travelocitys website does it state the extra charges per person.I then ask for him to provide me with paper work stating why I'm being charged an extra $50 for ONE person under the age of 18. He STILL couldn't provide it. We then get up to our room after being watched by the manager, and walk into a sticky and sandy floor. The beds were covered in plastic and super uncomfortable. There were previous wrappers from the last guest who stayed in that room. I did check the bed for bedbugs and thankfully didn't see any.Upon check out, I went to turn in my keys and the manager turned around and checked the room. I would not waste my money again at this motel. If I knew about the additional charges, I would of spent a little more and would have gotten a better hotel. The only thing I would say that I liked about the motel, was how close it was to the boardwalk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smieymau5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaybreezeNJ, Manager at Bay Breeze Motel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We do take all review seriously and take necessary action to improve. We provide clean, well-appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our guests.
We have made all requested information available to you i during your Stay.
Following policy is posted on all booking website "Up to two children under 12 years stay free of charge when using existing beds.Any additional older children or adults are charged USD 50 per person per night when using existing beds" It is our regular procedure to check room upon guest check out .
We always like to make our guest's stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The manager is excellent, if you treat people as they expect to be treated it's amazing the service you will rcve. Mike is great, went above and beyond. We walked to and from the beach each day. The room is clean and for the price, it was perfect. We normally stay at high-end resorts etc., but for a Jersey Shore beach get-a-away there's no need too. We were gone most of the day and out in the evenings. You can put a deposit down and use their beach passes which saves you $$, all you have to do is return the pass and your $$ is returned. Very satisfied customers. Thanks Mike, you are wonderful!

Room Tip: Request the 3rd floor, quieter. : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DaynaLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#12 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#7 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#20 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms River
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms Ri...
#16 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Motel

Property: Bay Breeze Motel
Address: 230 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled centrally in the residential area of town, we are just a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, amusements, and nightlife of Seaside Heights. We provide clean, well appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our discriminating guests. Something for everyone, and it's all right here. We feature easy access to beautiful white-sanded beaches and the bayfront! Of course, the family will love our famous boardwalk with many rides, attractions and lots of arcade fun! For water fun with even more zip, try the nearby waverunner and water sport rental and the amusement park! And why not give the newly remodeled Breakwater Beach Water park a try? And don't miss the fireworks every Wednesday night on the boardwalk!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing