We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GROSS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Arms Motel

Aquarius Arms Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquarius Arms Motel
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GROSS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE. In addition to the rooms being dirty and disgusting (along as the manager) they are thieves, and try everything to keep your deposit. Check everything in your rooms when you first get in.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Daisy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    0
    4
    16
See reviews for
12
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This hotel is a dump. I knew when I checked in & I had to leave a deposit for the tv remote (and then she handed me the remote in a ziplock bag) that we were in trouble. The room was dirty. The sheets had burn holes in them. We used our beach towels as blankets instead of their GROSS blankets!!!! The room smelled & was dirty. It was the worse place I have ever stayed & it ruined our vacation. We felt trapped because we spent $$ on a room & dreaded being there. I left a day early because I couldn't take it anymore. AQUARIUS ARMS IS DISGUISTING!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KAMou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

If you are looking for a grimy dump this is it! The upholstery is filthy and sticky, there is not enough light (probably to hide the filth), the bed is as hard as a rock and the place is dirty and stinks. We booked for a week and stayed on night and left. This place should be condemned by the Board of Health!!

Room Tip: Go someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

This motel has got to be the worst i have stayed at yet. The manager at check in was so rude and disrespectful. They have their dogs in the office and it SMELLS and feels as though there are fleas EVERYWHERE! The office wasnt even at our motel it was a whole block away at a different hotel. The rooms were way small with hard beds and broken chairs. Not to mention as soon as we walked it the room was covered in flies which she claimed was from the heat but we kept the broken a/c on the whole trip and on our last day the flies were still there ! The shower had to be the worst part of the room yet. It had mold and dirt in the sliding door and the tub was so high up i almost fell getting both in and out. At check in they give u a broken remote for the broken tv and tell you if you break it or loose it you will not get your deposit back ? Me and my family called about a week before our trip and ask if they had a bbq which the women replied yes but she did not mention we would have to buy charcoal and fuel for the grill. Both of the pools were dirty with sand and dirt at the bottom and smelled like they poured gallons and gallons of chlorine in it daily! If you ask me this was the worst vacation i have been on yet i will not be coming back to this motel ever ill stop being cheap cause now i see you get what u paid for !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank customer092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Worst ever the manager as u check in is so rude! The owner needs to get a new profession rude aswell ! Rooms tiny smell even the dog didn't wanna be there ! Beware stay away u would be better off sleeping on the bordwalk on a garbage bag

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 11ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

First, the guy stalked my friend and I through Seaside. Literally followed us. Second, the room was disgusting. We actually went out and had to buy cleaning supplies to make the room tolerable. Third, their couch had bed bugs! And their solution to that was to put a sheet on it! I'm covered in little bites from it and at the end of it all they charged us $40 for two pillows that were "missing". At the end of it all, it was a major waste of money and just creepy. Never again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amberprll003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed here only because we really wanted to take the dog with us. It wasn't worth it. Next time he won't be coming. The room was not clean. There are no rugs (which is a good thing considering how many pets stay there) but when I went to wipe some spilled water off the floor so no one would slip.... the floor was filthy! I'm guessing it hadn't seen a mop in months. The mattresses and pillows are thin and cheap. The chairs were stained, the towels should have been thrown out at least 10 years ago and the only light in the room had a 40 watt bulb in it. (I think this was so we couldn't see the dirt?) Also, the deadbolt did not work and the chain lock on the door was broken. (We slept with the chair pushed up against the door)

On the plus side - I didn't see any bugs..... and now we know where NOT to stay! lol

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank macmom330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
The White Pearl Hotel
The White Pearl Hotel
#31 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mark III Motel
Mark III Motel
#30 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms River
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms Ri...
#14 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Motel
Coral Sands Motel
#24 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#20 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#25 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Arms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Arms Motel

Property: Aquarius Arms Motel
Address: 209 Kearney Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1822
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquarius Arms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquarius Arms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Arms Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing