We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Dirty dirty motel stay away!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Arms Motel

Aquarius Arms Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquarius Arms Motel
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dirty dirty motel stay away!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Worst ever the manager as u check in is so rude! The owner needs to get a new profession rude aswell ! Rooms tiny smell even the dog didn't wanna be there ! Beware stay away u would be better off sleeping on the bordwalk on a garbage bag

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 11ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    0
    4
    16
See reviews for
12
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

First, the guy stalked my friend and I through Seaside. Literally followed us. Second, the room was disgusting. We actually went out and had to buy cleaning supplies to make the room tolerable. Third, their couch had bed bugs! And their solution to that was to put a sheet on it! I'm covered in little bites from it and at the end of it all they charged us $40 for two pillows that were "missing". At the end of it all, it was a major waste of money and just creepy. Never again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amberprll003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Bayville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed here only because we really wanted to take the dog with us. It wasn't worth it. Next time he won't be coming. The room was not clean. There are no rugs (which is a good thing considering how many pets stay there) but when I went to wipe some spilled water off the floor so no one would slip.... the floor was filthy! I'm guessing it hadn't seen a mop in months. The mattresses and pillows are thin and cheap. The chairs were stained, the towels should have been thrown out at least 10 years ago and the only light in the room had a 40 watt bulb in it. (I think this was so we couldn't see the dirt?) Also, the deadbolt did not work and the chain lock on the door was broken. (We slept with the chair pushed up against the door)

On the plus side - I didn't see any bugs..... and now we know where NOT to stay! lol

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank macmom330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

The place was filthy..the place was falling apart...cant check in till 2pm or after not one min before...the owners told u were to take your pet to go to bathroom..but then they let there dogs crap all over the place..never ever again will i stay there..pictures on computer are all new ..it does not look like that now

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank RKenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Avoid going to this place at all cost. They are unprofessional, rude and have no clue what customer service means. We got there at 2 pm, check -in time, and there was people standing outside the office. They where mad and frustrated and hot from the sun. There was 3 families infront of us waiting to chech in. There was only one person working in the office. So only one person could come in at a time. Then another worker walked by(a man). We asked why the wait was so long and his responce was that there was only one person working. Duuuhhh, we know what. The question is why!!!! And then someone else asked how much longer it's going to take and he got all mad and just started yelling that if anyone wants to leave just say so and you'll get your refund back. And then asked again, like he is doing us a favor. Like they are paying us to stay there and we have to put up with their crap and rudeness. NO!!! We are paying you and you should have helped out the line and check people in. Well, we got our refund back and left. The office by the way, smelled like and ashtray since the lady was smoking cigarretts inside. And the pool was sooo small. The picture must have been at a good angle because it fits around 10 people tops. It's a hot tub not a pool!! I can't imagine what the rooms look like, if the office was so gross and smelly. We went next door to Hershey's and yes, it was 40 bucks more but it was clean and had a big pool and good food. And the staff was freindly!!!! Big difference.NEVER, NEVER STAY THERE!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Polska123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pocono, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

We were a bit skeptical trying a new motel, especially with the mixed reviews. We brought our female Black Lab and everything was great. The room was spacious, clean and the price was right. The pool was excellent and the motel and it's location were relaxing and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank poconojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We traveled with my daughter who had her dog with her, so this was the only place we could stay. To make a reservation, we had to walk a block to another motel and spoke to the manager there. She first comes across as gruff, but she really is a nice woman once you get talking to her. We were worried about what the room would look like, but she assured us that it was clean, and it was. My husband and I stayed in one room, and my daughter got another room, and she said hers was equally nice and clean. Spoke to the owner the next morning, and he was very pleasant and personable. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sussex_NJBozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms River
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms Ri...
#17 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mark III Motel
Mark III Motel
#29 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Motel
Coral Sands Motel
#25 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#26 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Arms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Arms Motel

Property: Aquarius Arms Motel
Address: 209 Kearney Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1822
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquarius Arms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquarius Arms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Arms Hotel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing