We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and close to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anchor Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchor Motel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Delaware Water Gap, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and close to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the Anchor for two nights and it was clean and the owners are very friendly. Very close the boardwalk, water park mini golf and the arcade (my son's favorite!) We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allisen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Allisen,
Thank you for choosing our establishment for the recent visit to Seaside heights. Our housekeeping has done great job in cleaning and make sure everything is great. We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    13
    9
    17
See reviews for
32
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

My stay was excellent the rooms are clean the staff are very nice, the service is awesome,the pool is clean and they gave us free beach passes for our stay I would recommend this motel to anybody and I will definitely come back here again Good Job Anchor motel!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Tara,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon. We will keep up the good work we are doing and continue to provide best service as possible.
Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The motel has almost everything one wants,good location, cleaning, care, pool and grill.
Maybe just be wanting to include a coffee maker, sometimes very early or at night seems to drink a cup a coffee and not leaving the room.

Room Tip: I was hosted with my mom and a few friends and i liked that had a room with separation , made it mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Ani,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodation and service. We hope to see you soon. Next time you decide to stay with us we will offer discounted rate for taking a time to write a review.
Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

In all the season that I have traveled to the Jersey shore for a summer vacation this Motel was by far the best! Upon arrival the room that we were given location inside right next to the office was not appealing. We like to be able to enjoy the beautiful weather on the balcony outside and watch all the vacationers around us. Immediately the staff showed us another room. Even after that one was okay but we didn't jump for joy the showed us yet another. This room was AWESOME!! It accommodated 8 so I paid a little more but it was worth it. Clean, roomy and the STAFF I cant even say enough about. Nicest people to deal with. Would definitely stay there again! Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Laurie,
We want our guests to be happy so we are willing to go that extra mile to care of all the needs of our guests. We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed August 9th for one night. The room was a great size but the bathroom was so tiny, it felt like an airplane bathroom, the shower was also very small and the water pressure was very low. The room was clean and there was a mini fridge and microwave. We had a problem with the electricity in the room, twice we lost lights in the bathroom and to the air conditioner. When the a/c was on though, it worked very well. The pool is on the smaller side but it was not crowded and we were more concerned with going to the beach anyway. They gave us beach passes and offered to let us use the pool and beach passes after check out. Good location, close to 7-11, about 5 or 6 minute walk to the beach, about the same to karma and bamboo. It was also very quiet for a Saturday night. I would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Deal Melissa,
I would like to apologize for loosing electricity in the room during your stay. We will look into what may have caused the failure. We are centrally located and everything is walking distance. Once you park your car in the lot you can pretty much walk anywhere in the Seaside Heights. Please call us next time and we will discount your rate.
Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Anchor motel was a nice place to stay for a great price. Usually at those prices you can get some VERY sketchy stuff, but not here. The rooms were clean, the staff was extremely accommodating, and the location was good (not very "scenic", but you're there to go to the beach, not sit in the room and look outside!) two blocks or less from the beach, Bobber's restaurant, and the 7-11. If you are going to Seaside Heights for the boardwalk and beach scene, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Venango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
We have not raised our room prices in last 8 years. We have added more free services over the years so our guests are getting most bang for their bucks. We also have done major renovation last year and continue to more improvements each year. In next two years we are going to redo the exterior of the building so it is more ascetically to view. We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Overall, the hotel was clean, comfortable, and close to the beach/boardwalk. (About 2-3 blocks walk.) We only stayed one night, but the staff were friendly and even let us check in very early (around 12 instead of 3), when we had only hoped to be able to leave our car and come back.

The room was not shabby, but could stand some small improvements, such as perhaps a new mattress. For $150, you don't get much luxury, but the price is competitive with similar hotels in the area, so they are not being unfair.

Room Tip: If they'll give you an upstairs room, I would recommend that. The people above us were rather n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are pleased you like the room and service you received. We are planning to make changes you mentioned in your comments. We have changed many of the mattresses last year and some needs to be changed next year. We always try to put the couples and family on the upstairs rooms so they are not bothered by anyone. Please call us directly next time and we will discount your rate. We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#12 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#9 of 41 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#19 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms River
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms Ri...
#17 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#26 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Motel

Property: Anchor Motel
Address: 145 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2010
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchor Motel is walking distance to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. We are also walking distance to nightlife and bars. We offer free WiFi, beach badges, parking and discounted tickets Casino Pier. We offer standard rooms, suites and apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Anchor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Hotel Seaside Heights
Anchor Motel Seaside Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing