We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”

Bobber's Family Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: serves breakfast
Restaurant details
Description: serves breakfast
New Paltz, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our second trip to Seaside and both times this is where we ate breakfast. Food is great and they get it to you FAST!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    60
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family owned and run”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I'm glad we found this spot for breakfast. The whole family works here, from Grandma folding napkins to dad cooking to son "Bobber" bussing tables. They love Disney as you can see all over the walls. I had a huge half of a cantaloupe (local) plus eggs and homemade hash browns. Waitresses were very nice. I'll be telling friends who are looking for a place for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nonsense1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A bit over priced. Just average breakfast. I don't expect to get fresh Hollandaise Sauce on my Eggs Benedict, but when the price is over $10.00 at a diner type restaurant, I was hopeful. But, no.

The food was plentiful, but at almost $30.00 (including the tip) for two people for a just average breakfast is just too much.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tragosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and cheap!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Small, breakfast only joint just a few steps away from the Sunburst. I had the $3.50 two eggs, toast and homefries breakfast which was tasty and filling.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family place!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Stop at this place because of the breakfast special that was advertised outside. We had the whole place to ourselves, hubby and me. It was quaint, loved the Disney theme , the staff was very inviting. The breakfast was so inexpensive, good and you get a lot. Even though my whole order was wrong, I would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drewslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobber's Family Restaurant also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Bobber's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing