We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and cheap!”

Bobber's Family Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: serves breakfast
Restaurant details
Description: serves breakfast
Waterbury
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and cheap!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Small, breakfast only joint just a few steps away from the Sunburst. I had the $3.50 two eggs, toast and homefries breakfast which was tasty and filling.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    61
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family place!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Stop at this place because of the breakfast special that was advertised outside. We had the whole place to ourselves, hubby and me. It was quaint, loved the Disney theme , the staff was very inviting. The breakfast was so inexpensive, good and you get a lot. Even though my whole order was wrong, I would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drewslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely worth every penny”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The service and breakfast here is awesome. Your food is ready within minutes of ordering and the portions are great. I'm a picky eater and to me the food tasted wonderful. Everyone working there are full of nothing but smiles and they are super super nice... every single one of them. Loved it here

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

They advertise a $3.50 breakfast. We didn't think it would be much, but my husband and I each ordered one (there are two choices) and we weren't disappointed and didn't walk away hungry. It was delicious! With coffee, it cost us $11, which was about half as much as our breakfast the previous morning in Seaside Heights. The service was outstanding as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Breakfast - good coffee”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a good place for breakfast. The coffee is good and strong - not watery. Eggs - good. Home-fries - big slices - so-so. They are not afraid to butter the toast - most places are skimpy. Did not like the sausages (too large) or the scrapple - both I think just a matter of taste.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patsy_Toledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobber's Family Restaurant also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Bobber's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing