We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“It was ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa Del Sol

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Casa Del Sol
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner
Lumberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Food was pretty good, even though my very simple order was wrong. Ordered Veg burrito and got a Veg quesadilla...but I didn't complain--she knew when she handed it to me it was wrong and apologized. We also didn't get our drinks until we asked for them after we had already gotten our food. There was only 2 other people in there--not like they were busy. My biggest complaint is that they didn't take credit card! Who doesn't take credit card nowadays?? By the way--this address is wrong--- they are on Sumner Ave now.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NewJerseySass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allenhurst, New Jersey
1 review
“The best mexican food around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is by far the best mexican food anywhere in NJ! It is worth traveling ! Go enjoy anything they offer and if you don't see it on the menu just ask-- Amazing chef! Family owned! Authentic mexican food! Atmosphere very pleasant- love just chillin'- they make you feel like you are at home eating! BYOB- go relax and eat!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanmarie29738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester
Level Contributor
136 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“They are back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

After the devasting fire and looking on line - I have found out Casa Del SOl is back in business - so of cosurse I went looking for them in June. The Whole family is back with smiles . The are located in the front of the White Pearl Hotel - lovely location, easy to walk to. The food is as good, the smiles abounded - when they recognized us. Happy that a family owned restaurant is back. No longer is it a deli - just a nice restaurant with munchies. Try them out -

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guitarman520
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We went there for dinner based solely on the reviews posted here. We were not disappointed. It's not fancy, but we knew that before we went. Great food and service.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank guitarman520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“small seashore casual”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We decided to go here after reading all the reviews. Very surprised of the deli atmosphere which did not turn me off because I recently left my hole in the wall mexican restaurant up in NY. But I am still on the quest to find a match to the flavors of their tacos, etc. This is a simple, basic dinner or lunch choice to eat rather than a sit down meal in my opinion.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Artsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Del Sol also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to La Casa Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing