We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mexican” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa Del Sol

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Casa Del Sol
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This place will actually make you whatever your taste buds want!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Branch, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“the best "FOOD" ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

it's the best "MEXACAN-FOOD"ever the in the town of seaside heights new jersey

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krystyan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavallette
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A LITTLE BIT OF MEXICO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Well I know my coworkers like Mexican food and love it-I do not but they make a great pork roll wrap!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LavalletteFoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Its a nice mex restaurant, good food and service.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Infinityg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester
Level Contributor
142 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

i have been going here for years - I stumbled upon this place over 4 years ago - as it said it was a mexican deli - and I love the soft drink Sangria - and they had it along with a deli/restaurant section that is cheap and good. The owners are always around and it has been a job watching their son grow up each year. Their tacos are delicious and they have all sort of different chips, sodas, sweets that I remember as a child. The owners are always smiling - yes this looks like a hole in the wall - not as bright as 7 11 - but give it a chance - cheap good food. Locals eat here. They are the best during the October fest - as the parade goes right by their establishment and they sell tacos right on the street.

I am disappointed I did not review this establishment before - as I just found out - their was a fire in an apt above them. Ihope they can reopen soon.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mishy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Del Sol also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to La Casa Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing