We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to spend the entire day”

Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Casino Pier welcomes children, families, thrill-seekers, and boardwalk pleasure admirers. Stroll through the variety of rides our amusement park offers situated on a classic Jersey Shore pier, extending into the heart of the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking to take your family to experience the rides for the first time or you are a returning visitor, with plenty of rides, cool ocean breezes, and a spectacular view, the Casino Pier amusement park has something for everyone! Breakwater Beach is a state-of-the-art water park with one of the largest interactive play area on the North Atlantic Coast. The renovation of “Jenkinson’s Breakwater Beach Waterpark at Casino Pier” (Formally Water Works) offers our customers a fun and exciting family attraction. The Casino Arcade is jam packed with all of the latest video & redemption games of chance, along with all of the classic slot machines, skee ball and pin ball games. No matter what your age, you will appreciate the variety of games in our arcade. You can win tickets that are redeemable for great prizes, take a ride on our antique carousel or compete against each other in one on our numerous racing video games.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A great place to spend the entire day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have been visiting Seaside heights for 35 years but this was my first trip to Breakwater Beach. I took my son thinking we would spend a couple of hours and be done. We ended up spending the entire day at the water park then changing and going to the boardwalk. So much to do for my 6 year old at the watermark and plenty to keep the adults occupied. You can sit just next to the kids "play" area (three stories of water cannons, waterfalls, etc.) and watch your child for as long as they'll last. Mine got hungry after a few hours so we went to get some food. Surprisingly, you order the food then they bring it to your seat...poolside service!!!

After a great day of riding the watersides and the lazy river we went to the boardwalk. We all know what a boardwalk is...Seaside is iconic so no description necessary. You owe it to yourself to get here at least a couple of times each summer. Enjoy the beach too, it doesn't get much better in the Northeast!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
There is so much to do in Seaside Heights and on Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach! We are glad to hear you had a fantastic time at the waterpark and we hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    137
    48
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BOARDWALK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Soo excited to see the new pier this upcoming summer. It looks like it is going to be amazing :) my kids love the rides and food that is available to us when we visit the jersey shore.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KARLYMNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We will have so many new rides and attractions coming to you and hope to see you at the Jersey Shore all year long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“No other place for memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I am reviewing for this 2013 season. After all of the terrible tragic events that had gone on throughout Seaside Heights and Seaside park over the last year (Hurricane Sandy and the boardwalk fire) it was really great to see the boardwalk and Casino pier open this past summer. I have been coming to this area since I was a kid, and after the total destruction of the Hurricane, Casino Pier has really come a long way to getting back to where it was. This coming summer, 2014, we all look forward to the rest of the pier and the rides being open.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JerseyChris19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you and we are glad to be back, better and stronger then ever! We are looking forward to seeing all our returning guests and new guests try all the new rides!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange county, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were so fortunate to get here before the fire! It was a super terrific experience! Great atmosphere walking along the boardwalk, arcades, shops, and so many places to eat and have a drink! The rides were a fun addition to it all! I hope they rebuild again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank taragrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We are excited for the upcoming summer and hope to see you back to enjoy the rides and food and arcades again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

As a family this is a place to c ome back to on a yearly basis. Something for everyone to do . Also very clean and safe

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Diane,
I am glad to hear you return each year. We love seeing familiar faces each summer.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark also viewed

 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing