We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go every year.”

Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Casino Pier welcomes children, families, thrill-seekers, and boardwalk pleasure admirers. Stroll through the variety of rides our amusement park offers situated on a classic Jersey Shore pier, extending into the heart of the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking to take your family to experience the rides for the first time or you are a returning visitor, with plenty of rides, cool ocean breezes, and a spectacular view, the Casino Pier amusement park has something for everyone! Breakwater Beach is a state-of-the-art water park with one of the largest interactive play area on the North Atlantic Coast. The renovation of “Jenkinson’s Breakwater Beach Waterpark at Casino Pier” (Formally Water Works) offers our customers a fun and exciting family attraction. The Casino Arcade is jam packed with all of the latest video & redemption games of chance, along with all of the classic slot machines, skee ball and pin ball games. No matter what your age, you will appreciate the variety of games in our arcade. You can win tickets that are redeemable for great prizes, take a ride on our antique carousel or compete against each other in one on our numerous racing video games.
Brainerd, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Go every year.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Grew up here and still bring my kids back every year. Worth the trip! Kids love Breakwater Beach and Go Karts.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    139
    49
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly Stronger Than the Storm”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The girls and I went to the boardwalk (I grew up there during the summer and there was a girl, it was her first time). We had so much fun. It was so good to see the shore rebuilding from what we all saw in the media.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Give your support”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I spent many summers at seaside when i was young. Loads of fun and havent been back for 15 years. Now I owe it to the people there to go back and give my support. I spent two days with my wife and though it wasnt like it used to be, we had a good time and saw what an incredible job to rebuild seaside. Piers are gone but boardwalk and beach brought back memories. Area is clean and saw many good changes. I know they will continue their efforts and make it even better than before as long as we continue to give our support. Some rides for kids and waterpark. Great Italian saugsages!!! $$

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rgarciajr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! Yes, after the tragedy we suffered from Hurricane Sandy we have rebuilt. It may look different from your old memories, but we hope to create new memories for you and other guests. See you again next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Kids love this!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The kids enjoy the attraction of the water as they have fun in the sun. This place is for kids to enjoy the summer sun in the water having fun splashing away!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Misha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We love seeing kids having fun at the waterpark! It is a great place to escape the heat! See you again next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

As a huge fan of the seaside boardwalk for over 50 years I must say this is the first year I have not felt that great about it. There have been several fights this year and the family fun element doesn't seem to be there anymore. Not so bad during the week but on weekends lots of gang problems. So sad if this gets ruined like so many other things.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank romedini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark also viewed

 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing