We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“been going here for years with the family!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark

Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Casino Pier welcomes children, families, thrill-seekers, and boardwalk pleasure admirers. Stroll through the variety of rides our amusement park offers situated on a classic Jersey Shore pier, extending into the heart of the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking to take your family to experience the rides for the first time or you are a returning visitor, with plenty of rides, cool ocean breezes, and a spectacular view, the Casino Pier amusement park has something for everyone! Breakwater Beach is a state-of-the-art water park with one of the largest interactive play area on the North Atlantic Coast. The renovation of “Jenkinson’s Breakwater Beach Waterpark at Casino Pier” (Formally Water Works) offers our customers a fun and exciting family attraction. The Casino Arcade is jam packed with all of the latest video & redemption games of chance, along with all of the classic slot machines, skee ball and pin ball games. No matter what your age, you will appreciate the variety of games in our arcade. You can win tickets that are redeemable for great prizes, take a ride on our antique carousel or compete against each other in one on our numerous racing video games.
new jersey
Level Contributor
150 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“been going here for years with the family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I've been bringing the family here for years and its a great day of fun and relaxation! It's clean and well staffed and there is plenty to do no matter your age or swimming level. The kiddie area is huge with lots of safe places to play and splash and the lazy river (my personal favorite) is a wonderful way to relax and enjoy both the water and the sun. For those with a more adventurous spirit, the slides range from fun to exciting and heart pumping!!! It does get crowded on really hot days so plan on going early to get your choice of lounge chairs. The food is a bit pricy but it's so easy to just walk across the street to the boardwalk and have your choice of food venues, more reasonably priced.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinolou, General Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for the review! We're glad you like it and have been a valued guest for many years. We try hard to make our properties a place you and the entire family will enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    136
    48
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
“Brings Out Your Inner Child”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have been coming to Casino Pier for over 15 years and have watched the area grow into a very family friendly environment. Casino Pier is very different from the Seaside Heights boardwalk. Its much cleaner and inviting for parents and children. The employees do a great job and always make me feel like they take their job seriously and care for my children's safety. The rides offer various rides that accomodate both of my kids who are different heights and my son can't wait to be tall enough to ride the Skyscraper!
The rides look like they are in good condition which is probably why I love taking pictures when I am there.
The Easter Sale is a great time to buy discounted tickets and the $15 wristband specials offered in the summer are also a great deal, espeically for a mother of two children. There is also a wristband that allows you to go back and forth from the rides to the waterpark across the street which is priced at $45 per person and is good until closing - an awesome combination to use on a hot summer day.
I recommend visiting Casino Pier but would not recommend going south past the Midway Steakhouse, the crowd seems to change and become more roudy!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great day at the park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

it was fairly expensive but on a hot day it was just great to spend the whole day covered in water and a great place to go with kids

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crystal160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casinolou, General Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
200 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Not visited by locals”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

too many icky people, noisy rude people crusie this boardwalk now. dont let your teens go unchaperoned as they will most likely be propositioned by seedy individuals. Expensive and dirty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

If they could keep the troublemakers off, it would be a much nicer place. Just dont take your kids on Friday or Saturday night

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank romedini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark also viewed

Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing