We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sands Motel in Seaside Heights NJ Sweet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 4, 2012

From the time of arrival we were treated well. The clerk went over the top to satisfy us.
Checked in early answered any questions and attended to any concerned we raised.
Had a great 2 night stay.
Thanks!

Room Tip: First floor a must. Stairs only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CranburyInn, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a review about your stay. Our manager is very appreciative of your comments about his efforts to help guests. We are always happy to work with all guests for any of their needs and will try to do anything possible to achieve such goals. Thank you and see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Your Staff at Sands Properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights and the overall trip was very enjoyable. When we first sat on the bed, the frame underneath did break, the microwave didn't work, and there was no remote. But they said the bed breaking wasn't our fault, we immediately got a new microwave, and they brought us a brand new remote. The staff was very friendly. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice and clean. The room's decorations (wallpaper, bed comforter, fridge, etc.) were a little outdated, but that really didn't affect anything. The fridge is very small, but we brought a cooler so that really wasn't a problem. We stayed on the top floor and there was a nice sun deck right outside our door, which was cool. The beach and boardwalk are about a block and a half away. That was extremely convenient. We slept in until about 10 each day, but the walls must be thin or something because we were able to hear other people on our floor awake at much earlier times.
But overall, the room was a great value with friendly service and a convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Great value, Great Location, Very accomodating, clean rooms, 1 1/2 blocks from beach and boardwalk, clean pool, nice balconies to hang out and relax !! Owners Pat and Richie are friendly,terrific, down to earth.. any questions...anything you need ... they're right there for you !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed here a couple of nights while on vacation. For a motel at the shore, it meets all requisite requirements: Close to the boardwalk, clean and friendly. The staff are a very nice couple who run the place in the summer. They were very helpful in recommending a place to eat. The rooms could use some updating, but we don't go to the shore for the rooms. Beds were a bit too soft for my preference, but that's just me. Our remote for our TV didn't work and they couldn't seem to get that sorted out while we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandip215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

This motel was very clean and close to the boardwalk and attractions! The staff was very nice and the went above and beyond providing free beach passes and allowing is to use the pool and lot even after we checked out!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillsantos18704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

My family and I decided to go to Seaside at the last minute 3pm on a Saturday - 2 hour drive. We have not been for over a year - as we have had issues with previous hotels - but we decided to go. My daughter brought a friend. As we got there - we drove around and saw many No Vacancy signs, driving up the Boulevard we saw the Sands Motel -with the gold rating. We stopped and was met by the owners - such lovely people - told them we needed a room, and gave up adjourning rooms for a great rate. Please note if you can not walk up stairs - make sure you note this before reservations - we were on the top floor - fine for us - two beds tow bathrooms, tv, fri acs. The bathrooms were clearn and the grout was white. Pool was sparkling. This is more towards the end of the boardwalk - towards Ortly beach, which was fine for us - we walked everywhere. The owners are consciencious of who is on the property - and does not allow lingerers. This was a gem for us - and we will finally get to go back to Seaside more often. Thank you Rich and SUe - I hope I got the names right.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mishy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

The Sands Motel is a great hotel in Seaside Heights, the location was perfect, only 2 blocks to the beach & boardwalk. We really enjoyed the pool it was very clean & sparkling just like they advertised. The rooms are very nice and clean. Loved the deck with the tables & chairs so we could eat together, play cards & games without being in the room. They really made us feel like we were at home there. I would definitely stay they again and recommend to all. We are already planning for Labor Day weekend and next year's vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#16 of 39 in Seaside Heights
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hershey Motel
Hershey Motel
#10 of 39 in Seaside Heights
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#20 of 39 in Seaside Heights
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River

Address: 1402 Boulevard, One block from the Beach / Boardwalk, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1914 (Formerly Hotel Charlee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range: $53 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River, is supported by a staff of people interested in one objective: a great experience. The hotel's guest-rooms are designed to feel modern, comfortable, and functional. Simply Easy to Relax. The Jersey Shore can be enjoyed in many ways. Whether you decide to stroll a short block to the boardwalk and beach, or use the hotel's pool and iCenter, you will enjoy your relaxing time. Parking on-site or nearby? Yep, limited amount. Wi-Fi? Of course! Restaurants and Stores nearby? Gotcha covered. Nightlife? Closeby, but won't disturb your sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing