We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nottingham- Family Trip 2013”
Review of Colonnade Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sea Isle City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colonnade Inn
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Visited SIC for our second time. Had another wonderful week of Fun and Sun!! The Colonnade staff was very kind and helpful! The Nottingham's recent renovations made it more beautiful and more SPACIOUS which is great when you have kids. We will definitely be returning here for another family vacation!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 67 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in the Mayfair Room...you do not get a parking spot with this room so that's one of the down sides because parking can be difficult to find especially on a weekend or holiday...it's an efficiency so it has a small kitchen area with a two burner stove and a small fridge and all of the necessary kitchen supplies eg dishes pots utensils...it would be even better if it had a microwave rather than the stove...it comes with a Mr. Coffee and coffee is supplied in the lobby around 8-9am each day...it's large enough for 4 people...comes with two double beds but they're not the best beds so if you have back problems this probably wouldn't be a good room for you... The bathroom is a decent size and stocked with all the necessities...towels...shampoo...conditioner and soap plus a blow dryer and an iron and an ironing board...the hotel is very clean and the staff is great...the room is cleaned daily...the hotel is in a great location only a block from the beach and the hotel supplies you with beach tags which is really nice...the porch is great for relaxing or reading or just people watching...there's a deli right across the street if you don't feel like fixing anything in the room...the AC works great even when it's 90 out so no AC issues...if you don't like steps then take a room on the first floor otherwise climbing those steps can be tough especially when moving in and out...the price isn't cheap but it's a great place and you'll feel safe and comfortable...I'd definitely stay there again...I really enjoyed it there...it was clean, safe, convenient and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiaRose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our second year in Sea Isle and we wanted to stay in our favorite room Nottingham !!!
The renovations that were made to the unit are unbelievably beautiful !!!
The staff was once again very accommodating and always so kind.
My family and I had a fabulous vacation !!!
Thanks and see ya in 2014 !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

First I'll start with the most positive - great location near the beach in the more quaint side of town. Great outdoor patio downstairs the relax. They offer free wireless internet and loaner passes to the beach. Depending on the room you select it may include free parking. I'd like to see more modern festures overall - if I could book and pay online with a credit card that would be great. I had to mail a check as a deposit. The room keys are actual keys with deadbolts - how about a card swipe system? The halls and rooms were quite small but I guess that can be expected in an old building. Here is my real issue - the quality of workmanship in the place. Walls were spackled and repainted without any sanding, the caulking on the tub looked like a child did it, there were rusty nails sticking out of the wall where it looks like they tried to tack on molding, etc. The stairs, while structurally sound, looked like they had old paint or glue splattered on them. I heard it was a 2 million dollar renovation, but I don't believe it to be true. If you can get past all that for the price paid then you'll enjoy it, otherwise shop around.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonnieOneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We just booked our favorite unit (the Buckingham) and our favorite week for next summer. We didn’t want to take a chance on missing out! The Buckingham is bigger than some of the houses we’ve rented in the past, with 2 full bathrooms, and we can rent for a partial week or a weekend! They also provide beach tags, linen/towel service, outdoor shower and bike rack, and a very helpful Sea Isle City discount card! There are also smaller efficiency, 1 and 2 bedroom units at the Colonnade.

The Colonnade has an ideal location for visiting Sea Isle City, only 1 block from the beach & promenade on 46th & Landis. Sea Isle is a very family oriented and fun shore destination. There is a small amusement park for kids and it’s a safe place for teenagers to walk around by themselves. There’s also some fun nightlife for the adults! We love Marita’s Ice Cream and Carmen’s Seafood Restaurant. Mrs. Brizzle’s across the street has awesome & huge breakfast & lunch sandwiches & Cinnamon Buns. We love Sea Isle and The Colonnade!

Room Tip: The Buckingham unit has two FULL bathrooms, great for getting ready for a girl's night out, a we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSCReadingtonNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Five of us spent our annual girls' weekend in Sea Isle City, NJ, Nov 16-18. It was Sea Isle's official Girls' Weekend and many of the businesses worked hard to open after Hurricane Sandy a few weeks earlier. We stayed at the Colonnade Inn. The staff was accommodating. We didn't arrive until 8:30pm Friday night and they left the keys for us (no night staff). The location was perfect. We were able to walk to many of the local stores and to the spa. Great bakery across the street. It was a great setup; we had the entire top floor with 3 bedrooms. First time we found a location where we didn't have to rent two rooms. Only problem, no elevator and the suite was on the 4th floor. Also, had some plumbing issues that had not been attended to even after mentioning it to the staff. With the minimum inconveniences, we were glad we were able to help put money into their economy after the storm and of course we will most likely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CESDELAWARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We rented a 3 bedroom unit on the ground floor in the back of the building. It was disappointing. We thought it was a normal motel or rental not someones condo. Each unit is taken care of in a different way. In this case it was neglected. The kitchen was missing many of the normal flatware and cooking supplies. This was corrected once we complained to the front reception desk. The master bedroom bed was terrible!!! Overall, for the price I was not impressed although the location was good, just 2 blocks from the beach.

Room Tip: If a Condo ask if the owner has been there to keep it up to date or is it somewhat neglected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Financial Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy B, Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

To clarify this review, all nineteen units at The Colonnade Inn (ranging from a bedroom with bathroom, up to a unit with 3 bedrooms, two baths, kitchen and living room) are individually owned, but managed by an on premise Rental Program. This Victorian property, known as a Condotel, was built in 1883 and offers units decorated in an eclectic assortment of designs from classic Victorian to Beachy Modern.
The Rental Program offers these units like a hotel, with check in on premise and daily maid service. If there are amenities needed, the rental program takes care of meeting requests, as is noted in this review. The bed in the master Bedroom of the unit in question is also being addressed as requested by our guest.
The Colonnade Inn prides itself in taking our guests very seriously. We address each request from our guests and attempt to please and offer a great stay, as our other reviewers have noted in their ratings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colonnade Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonnade Inn

Address: 4600 Landis Ave, Sea Isle City, NJ 08243-1835
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Sea Isle City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sea Isle City
Price Range: $125 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colonnade Inn is an old Victorian style building that is located 1 block from the beach and boardwalk in Sea Isle City, NJ. The exterior of the hotel features a large wrap around porch which is perfect for sitting, reading or just enjoying the wonderful ocean breeze.The interior of the building boasts beautiful woodwork, antique furniture and a charming atmosphere. A big screen TV ( a must for Sunday football) is also in the lobby. The hotel features units that range from 1 room units to 3 bedroom suites. The Colonnade Inn is a full service hotel with daily rentals. All of our units have a private bathroom, and all linens are supplied by us. Maid service is provided each morning. Each unit has wireless internet, cable TV, air conditioning and heating.The Colonnade is open year round and has rental pricing, packages and specials for each season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colonnade Hotel Sea Isle City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing