We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Colonnade Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sea Isle City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colonnade Inn
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were very pleased wih our stay at the Colonnade. The rooms were clean, the bathroom was nice and big. It is in perfect walking distance to the beach. The lobby of the colonnade was very interesting to see and had a very cool feel to it. The location of the colonnade is very close to all the main attractions of sea isle and also in walking distance to awesome places to eat and fun boutiques. The room comfortably fit four people with room to spare. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our stay was heavenly !!! Had not been to the beach in years sure glad we went !!!
The staff was always friendly and very accommodating. The Nottingham abode is very clean with a beautiful fun beach decor !!! A block from the beach can't be beat !!! Enjoyable evenings on the wrap around porch.
Had a fabulous, relaxing vacation !!! FIVE STARS - Already planning on our return trip !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy B, Manager at Colonnade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Sea Isle and at the Colonnade. We appreciate that you took the time to write a review for the hotel. I hope that we can serve you again, the next time you come to Sea Isle. (We love return guests.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our stay at the Colonnade Inn in Sea Isle City was wonderful! I immediately was impressed with the high ceilings, shining hardwood floors,and fine woodwork in the foyer area. Our unit, the Nottingham, had two cozy bedrooms with extremely comfortable mattresses, a full bath, a flat panel TV, and a nicely equipped kitchen. The unit was was very clean and nicely decorated in modern beach decor. It was delightful and fun to be in that beach environment-if only for a couple of days! Overall,I found the entire hotel to be very clean and accommadating to us.
Additionally, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. It was a joy to be provided with room service daily which included a clean batch of fluffy towels. Both the indoor shower in our unit and the outdoor showers were awesome. We enjoy bike riding at the beach so on this trip we were able to take our bikes and felt safe locking them up to the bike racks that are provided for guests. The location is one of the best in town.The Colonnade Inn is extrememly close to the beach, shops, the promenade, and also a great choice of fine restaurants. To summarize, we greatly enjoyed our mini vacation and will continue to return to the Colonnade Inn. It's just so nice!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel, is, well, fine, not overly impressive but clean and good location. The lobby is very pretty, rooms are adequate, but cabinets are tied shut - I guess this room (The Amherst) is rented out for the season to someone.

I was annoyed that you can't control the thermostat in your room and we froze our butts off and that there is a family upstairs from us who's kids have done nothing but run back and forth all day and night. Oh - and the maid ignores the do not disturb sign completely and insists on coming in.

Room Tip: the 4th floor is the best value, the Amherst room has a comfy futon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Every year we attend a reunion in sea Isle City. This year [last week] we stayed four days at the Colonnade Inn. The review of June 1 2012 is spot on. The "preferred Customer Card ' is a nice touch. The Inn is one block from the beach and beach tags are supplied with the unit you rent.[deposit required] The city offers a jitney bus for the island that runs both day and night,. [discount tickets are sold at the Inn] We were impressed enough with the service and Inn we booked a three day stay for September.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

With only a few options in Sea Isle City for renting less than a week, The Colonnade Inn has become a great place to stay. After reading some of the reviews, it seemed like The Colonnade Inn needed a major upgrade, and that is exactly what they have done. This Victorian Property has recently gone through major renovations including the Common Area Living Rooms where the furniture is now crisp and clean, and the walls have all been freshly painted.

As you walk into The Colonnade Inn, you feel very welcomed by the newly renovated and decorated area. There is a computer sitting area where you can plug in your lap tops, a relaxed sitting are with comfortable seating, and a few bistro tables where you can sit and drink your coffee or read a book.

The Colonnade Inn offers coffee during the in season, but they also offer a "Preferred Customer Car" with some great discounts to local restaurants, shops, and entertainment.

I feel that the "OLD" Colonnade Inn has been rejuvenated to a newer, cleaner, and more beach feel. This seems to be what the guests want and I look forward to seeing more changes in the near future. The accommodations here range from a bedroom and a bath up to three bedrooms and two baths. The price is very fair compared to competitors in town and you have to compare apples for apples when looking at what is available.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

After many years of renting for a week in SIC, decided to skip an expensive rental house and try a hotel for the first time. Chose the Colonnade sight-unseen based upon the website. Took advantage of a book 3 nights, get 1 free special.

We chose the 3 bedroom Hastings room for myself, wife and three kids. The room was just about perfect for this size group. The entire suite was freshly painted with new furniture and looked very nice. Good sized kitchen with big fridge with ice maker, dishwasher , gas stove, microwave and coffee maker.

Master BR has it's own full bath for the parents while the three kids shared their own full bath. All rooms have their own ceiling fan and central air worked fine, just a little loud. Flat panel TV with cable in the living room only. Very nice to have our own washer/dryer in the suite too. So nice to bring home clean clothes!

Hotel location is perfect. Five minute walk to the 46th street beach and the Promenade. Great coffee and bagel shop directly across the street on Landis. Get your coffee and enjoy the front porch.

A few random observations:
During our 4 night stay, our suite was only serviced by housekeeping on the first day. Beds were made, everything straightened up. But that was it for the rest of the stay until someone knocked on the door on day 3 and handed me a pile of fresh towels and then left. So don't count on a high level of housekeeping. Maybe they were understaffed as per the Help Wanted sign out front. This would be fine if the suite were better equipped for us to do some cleaning. No dishtowels or sponges in the kitchen, no broom or dustpan either. Just a broken vacuum in the hall closet.

The kitchen was not very well equipped for any elaborate cooking. So don't plan on preparing fancy meals. There's one pan, one small pot and a large pot. And too few utensils. You might want to bring your own stuff. There were enough plates and glasses though.

There are two bike racks in the back , but bring a lock just in case. The hotel will issue as many beach tags as you need for those over the age of 12. Just don't lose them--$25 replacement fee per tag.

I really liked this hotel. The positives far outweigh the nuisances. It's a very laid back place to hang out and enjoy SIC and you can walk just about everywhere--bars, restaurants, ice cream joints etc.

Room Tip: Check their website for free nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SPG211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sea Isle City
6.7 mi away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
263 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Concord Suites
The Concord Suites
#2 of 5 in Avalon
507 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Beachcomber Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,236 reviews
10.1 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
SurfSide Suites & Apartments
SurfSide Suites & Apartments
#2 of 2 in Sea Isle City
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonnade Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonnade Inn

Address: 4600 Landis Ave, Sea Isle City, NJ 08243-1835
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Sea Isle City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sea Isle City
Price Range: $125 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colonnade Inn is an old Victorian style building that is located 1 block from the beach and boardwalk in Sea Isle City, NJ. The exterior of the hotel features a large wrap around porch which is perfect for sitting, reading or just enjoying the wonderful ocean breeze.The interior of the building boasts beautiful woodwork, antique furniture and a charming atmosphere. A big screen TV ( a must for Sunday football) is also in the lobby. The hotel features units that range from 1 room units to 3 bedroom suites. The Colonnade Inn is a full service hotel with daily rentals. All of our units have a private bathroom, and all linens are supplied by us. Maid service is provided each morning. Each unit has wireless internet, cable TV, air conditioning and heating.The Colonnade is open year round and has rental pricing, packages and specials for each season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colonnade Hotel Sea Isle City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing