We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy italian”

Basilicos Ristorante-Pizzeria
Reserve with OpenTable
Basilicos Ristorante-Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Landis Avenue
Description: Basilico’s Ristorante and Pizzeria is owned and operated by Chef, Scott Oliver and Pizza Man, Vinson Powell. We have been a family owned and operated business since 1999. We are dedicated to offering you quality ingredients and authentic Italian cuisine.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy italian”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a safe choice for a romantic dinner or just pizza. It is a smaller retaurant but perfect for dinner. There is a wide range of food for everyone from seafood risotto, to ravioli to lamb. All the food is fresh. And the salad dressing is to die for. They make their own homemade salad dressing served as family style salad with oil and bread on the side.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    55
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A Very High Quality Dining Experience at the Shore”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

After spending the summer at the beach and trying many new places for dinner we drove down to Sea Isle City to try Basilicos. It was worth the 15 minute drive. The place is in the main area of Sea Isle and parking on the street is not a problem. Unlike most places at the shore where the owners seem to invest nothing and milk the place for the highest prices they can get Basilicos gives you an updated, cheery and modern interior design and offers reasonable prices. Their food is great and they don't push you through the meal just so they can get someone else seated at your table. You get good value for your money here and the wait staff is friendly and helpful - rare for places at the Jersey Shore. we've eaten dinner here now 4 times and each time brought others with us who also loved their food. If you are within 30 minutes of Basilicos it is worth the trip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rikwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dining at the shore”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We've vacationed in Sea Isle for many years and never eaten here so we decided to give it a try. We were very pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had veal parmigiana which was tender and tasty and my wife had flounder stuffed with crab meat which she thoroughly enjoyed. The bread dipped in oil is a real treat. The place is BYOB which is a plus for us because we like to bring our own wine. We sat in a section that had just tables for two which made for a more intimate experience. I think this is now going to be part of our annual shore vacation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nj
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Take out review”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Bought 3 slices and house salad at take out counter. Slices were huge, tasty. Salad was fantastic and made this a 5 star review.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RenNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in SIC”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

mmmmmm.....everything was perfect....new decor....great food...wonderful service.....love the chicken vincenzo.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdgirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basilicos Ristorante-Pizzeria also viewed

Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 

Been to Basilicos Ristorante-Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing