We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lander's Pizza - CLOSED

Lander's Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
352 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“average pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were looking forward to our pizzas from Lander's. The white pizza that we ordered was very good, the Bay pizza would have been great had it not been burnt on the bottom of the crust.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank michellelynnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    5
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sea Isle City, New Jersey
1 review
“Go somewhere else!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I called in an order for delivery - they gave us the wrong order and over charged us and were too incompetent to figure out how to refund us after they overcharged us. To top it off, "Kristin", their employee, was a complete pain. She told my husband to hold on whilst she proceeded to complain about him to her colleagues. Use the hold button! They told my husband they refunded his money, when his credit card company had no record of their efforts. He had to go down to the store the next day to sort it out. Nightmare - not worth it for a vacation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leahann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Isle City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We got take-out pizza twice. It was ok but nothing great.
Wouldn't get it from there again. Too expensive for just OK pizza. And the soda was too much also.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSGERTIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“takeout pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Have been eating pizza for years in Sea Isle and this place is a welcome addition. Plain pizza was not too cheesy or saucy so everyone was happy. Also got the deep dish pizza and it was very filling plenty of leftovers. Will return!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nancyH1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lander's Pizza also viewed

Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing