We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chocolate cake”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Braca's Cafe

Braca's Cafe
Ranked #17 of 75 Restaurants in Sea Isle City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great chocolate cake”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The cake was great but dinner was bland. Ravioli s awful, lobster mac and chees virtually tasteless :(
We sat outside and so the music from the amphitheater was really loud.
The poor waitress kept apologizing.
Never again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valeriecgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    34
    11
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Food & Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

My first visit here was less than desirable, disgusting food could barely stomach it, also such pi** poor service I will never recommend this to anyone nor will I ever go back there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballwin mo
Level Contributor
173 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not Up To Expectations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Recently on vacation to Sea Island we were suggested to try to Braca Cafe. When we were there we were totally disapointed with the service and more importantly the food. For a sea side area the establishment had a poor selection of seafood, unless you wanted lobster or the " Catch Of thc Day " which were both overprices. The Italian food selection was the most offered. We ordered the lobster however. It was steamed and tough to cut and chew. The waitress told us we should try it broiled next time ! Not much of a solution for a overpriced piece of seafood. There will NOT be another time at Braca. The Lobster Loft down the street was a far better choice several nights later. Skip this place .Not very good

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indytomBallwinMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Excellent italian seafood. My brother-in-law and I had the linguine with seafood (mussels, clams, shrimp, scallops). It was wonderful! My husband and sister-in-law had grilled shrimp with sweet potatoe gnocchi and they said it was outstanding. We were never there before but willd definitly dine there again. My husband and I are going there again tonight for a repeat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pudge2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
373 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 658 helpful votes
“Lunch to Brunch Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My recent experiences here have been less than desirable although I still like this place despite some issues. I love the location and food here, but, recently on several recent visits the quality of table service was off due to only one table server taking care of too many tables. Our server Sarah was extremely pleasant and tried to make us feel comfortable despite the fact that she could no possibly handle so many tables on this Labor Day weekend. We latter learned that around lunch time they indeed had two table servers, but, because of the lack of customers the second table server left. It seemed the crowd came after lunch time.
Anyway they recently changed the usual lunch menu to a new brunch menu with several egg choices. I preferred the former lunch menu. I will still return here next summer, since I still like this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braca's Cafe also viewed

Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 

Been to Braca's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing