We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Seafood Restaurants”
Review of Busch's Seafood Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Busch's Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Restaurants”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

One of the best seafood restaurants on the shore in NJ. Excellent variety cooked to perfection.
Never disappoints. Best quality and reasonble prices. Many platter conbos price in low 20 dollar range. Wine and spirits served. Opens at four o'clock but closed Mondays. She crab soup Tuesday and Sunday.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankO333134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    8
    8
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Unfortunately best bet to impress in a beach town”
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

If you analogize Atlantic City to Las Vegas, then Busch's is the former with a fancy seafood restaurant being the latter. We ordered the "Eastern Shore," but were disappointed that the crab cake was more stuffing than meat, the crab au gratin was more cheese than meat (normal crab dip is thicker!), and the fried soft shell crab was harvested before he had much time to grow up; and we ordered the flounder, which was a great-sized cut for a cheap fish, but nothing else impressive about it. As another reviewer described this restaurant as being as great as when his grandpa took him here as a kid, I suspect not a thing has been updated or rennovated since then either: think of a Howard Johnson's steakhouse and you'll get the picture. We went here hoping for better seafood than just fried options, but wouldn't recommend it to others for the same. Yet the prices are steep, esp for a beach town, so this restaurant will help you get away from the sunscreen crowd...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetsourtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon,Pa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our opinion”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We can only say how happy we were not to have listened to the negative reviews on Bush's. I have gone there as a kid with my dad. The food was as great as it was then. The atmosphere was super, the service was great. The owner was very helpful in finding out some information I needed. The report I read on food poisoning?? Doubt it. They go by if they had more than one report. Food poisoning also lasts about a few hours - not days. I did not consider it pricey. We had cocktails, and 3 courses - 4 people $200. I would rather pay more and get cocktails rather than a byo. I recommend this - the seafood was fantastic! Reservations for 8 or more are accepted.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Sea Food Preperation in South Jersey”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I have been eating at this fine place since I was 5 years old and can remember the meal
I had at 5. Today the same meals are prepared the way they were since the late 1800's.
The "Eastern Shore" is my favorite if all you want is CRAB. A baked collection of large Soft shell crab, Devil Crab, and topped with a colossal Crab casserole loaded again with chunks of Blue Claw crab meat.
This place is an experience and when you leave you will be planning to go back.
Only the ladies complain that it is too much food. So give the men the doggie bags!
Do not be fooled by other sea food places where your food arrives on paper plates with cheap napkins. This is a full service restaurant with professional servers and linen napkins and guest what the surprise the cost is the same as the dock joints. The place is large and if you like adult beverages they make the best old fashion and try the 100 year old whiskey sour mad with fresh squeezed oranges and lemons directly into your glass.
He if you hate seafood this owner purchases only the best cuts of aged meats and has
a separate cooling locker for meats. ( i had a tour a few years ago)
whatmorecanyousay

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whatmorecanyousay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eagleville
Level Contributor
101 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Seafood dinner down the shore.”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Looking for a seafood restaurant down the shore and took a drive south from Ocean City. After driving through most of Seaisle we spotted Busch's on the right and parked in their ample lot. We were seated quickly and our server was right there (Brandon), he mentioned the drink and dinner specials including the prices ( info we all want to know). We ordered drinks and the were at the table in 60 seconds. The dinners we ordered were the lump crab casserole and crab cakes, both had high quality amounts of crab but lacked spices to really bring out the taste.the lump crab casserole seemed like a half pound of meat was dumped on a casserole dish, heated and served. Overall, not too bad foe a dated restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tgus14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busch's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing