We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“day old? really?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maryanne Pastry Shoppe

Maryanne Pastry Shoppe
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Sea Isle City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
202 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“day old? really?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I've been going to this place for over 25 years. Have always enjoyed the danish and, to a lesser extent, the doughnuts and cinnamon buns. Stopped in one morning while on vacation end of June. I understand the whole grab the iron while it's hot mentality of shop owners with prices in the summer. But what I don't get is selling day old pastries and doughnuts. No denials will change my mind. After all these years, I know a stale pastry when I see and taste it... and all this with St. Joseph's right across the street! Myself and my family were extremely disappointed

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    7
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dennisville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get there early in the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great donuts but you have to get there early in the day because once they are sold out that is it for the day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cupcakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were celebrating a birthday and picked out cup cakes. The kids and adults loved them. Fresh and light home baked taste!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

everything there was good. We had a bunch of different pastries and donuts and they were all good. The girls who man the counter were very pleasant too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank shappy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Sugar Twist Donuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

A great place to grab donuts and rolls for lunch and even some tomato pie after you go to morning Mass around the corner. Last year, they started having tomato pie and it made a great easy lunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CindyKWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maryanne Pastry Shoppe also viewed

Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 

Been to Maryanne Pastry Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing