We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Summer Bakery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maryanne Pastry Shoppe

Maryanne Pastry Shoppe
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Sea Isle City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Summer Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you grew up at the Jersey shore and you long to recreate your mornings of going to he bakery for fresh sticky buns and donuts, you cannot miss Maryanne Pastry Shoppe. The aroma of fresh baked goods hits you half a block away. Everything is great. The crumb cake was so good, the donuts mmmm good , sticky buns were as great as I remember. That alone is amazing since often our memories can never be re-created.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MadisoniteFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    7
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Sea Isle tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Donuts every day! My kids love them! Hot out of the oven. Birthday cakes are the best. This place gets busy and sells out, so get there early.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Jelly donuts are the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Love Maryanne's donuts - all of them are great, but I most especially crave the cinnamon sugar jelly filled donuts most of all when I come to Sea Isle in the summer. Hmmm, i wonder if they will be open this weekend for Polar Bear Plunge!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newscubagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“mom and pop shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

love that this is family owned and operated. Lots of love and attention as well as experience go into every bakery item!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank pgs864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great donuts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Cinnamon and sugar jelly rocks! Boston cream are good, could use a little more chocolate on top.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maryanne Pastry Shoppe also viewed

Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 

Been to Maryanne Pastry Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing