We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save Your Time and Money”

Bowcraft Amusement Park
franklin park, nj
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Save Your Time and Money”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The rides are nothing more than anchored cheap rides you can find at your local county fairs or church-sponsored fairs. Management is rude and unwilling to work with parents with children. If you're looking to spend money at an overpriced place like this, at least nonprofits will appreciate the business.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob-Jhnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    28
    20
    1
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Easter Egg Hunt”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I loved Bowcraft and it has the best easter egg hunt where they hide all the easter eggs around the amusement park and you go find them! They have some of the scariest but by far the BEST rides!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small but nice”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Can be pricey. Rides are more for children who are under 7 years old. Wish they had more rides. Good for birthday parties.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bowcraft is .... um... fun, but slightly dangerous..”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I grew up in the same area that I now live with my family and Bowcraft, pretty much, looks the same over the past 40 years. They added a roller coaster and took away the mosquito infested mini golf area that i used to frequent in high school, but other than that, the rides are OLD and.... close to breaking down. Some rides are totally broken and have been broken for years. I have NEVER seen them work.
I do take my son here almost every summer because it's a fun thing to do during a summer night, but.... we do take our life in our hands alittle bit. The rides are not updated, old... and slighly dangerous. I would go more if they updated these and actually made it a safe place to go.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A perfect old fashioned Kiddieland !”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Bowcraft is a perfect, old fashioned Kiddieland, circa the 1960's. It has no glitz and some things could use a touch of paint. BUT, it is just perfect for 2-8 year olds. It is clean and the attendents are very friendly and helpful (except for the train engineer who is unsmiling and intensely bored looking) It is not overwhelming in size and has classic not fancy rides. Best thing, no long lines. I got the kids the unlimited tickets and they rode their rides over and over until their hearts content, without having to get off them and rewait on a long line. We spent a happy 3 hours there today.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowcraft Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Bowcraft Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing