We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a quick getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Saddle River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saddle River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend. We had a great stay at this Residence Inn. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We especially want to thank Shannon Armour for helping us with a special request.

As usual the bed and room were comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The thing we loved about our little weekend getaway is that we stayed in a room with a fireplace. This really added to our romantic weekend. This is a great place for a couples weekend.

Room Tip: It's worth the money to get a room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netstraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Netstraveling,
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn - Saddle River for your Romantic Get Away! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I must say that we do have a wonderful staff and I am glad that we were able to accommodate any requests you may have had. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our new beds! We just replaced all of them a couple months ago and I must say that they are divine!

I’m not sure if you are aware, along with the wonderful Fire Places that some of our rooms have, we also have a Fire Pit outside on the patio. This way you can enjoy your nights by the fire, maybe even make some ‘Smores.

We look forward to seeing you again for another get away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 173 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here twice in one month visiting family. Clean, kitchen furnished ok, breakfast and breakfast room attractive! Good food, several steps above your usual hotel complimentary breakfast. Only one negative - no king size beds in one-bedroom suites. Other than that, no complaints! Recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for room near elevators OR stairs. Long walk between them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Ellen - thank you for your kind recommendation. We love being a part of family visits. I hope you had an opportunity to get together on the patio maybe for a barbeque. Sorry about the queen size beds. It allows for more moving around room in the separate sleeping area. Our hotel does offer king size beds but only in our two bedroom suites.

Thank you for noticing the love our breakfast hostess puts into our morning breakfast. I have shared your thoughts with the team. As hospitality professionals we take great pride in being the best possible.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Residence Inn was reminiscent of an estate in a pleasant, quiet, wooded, semi-rural area. We stayed while driving out of New York city, and it is ideal for that purpose being in relatively easy reach of the city (about a half hour driving). The suite was clean and well-appointed with a very comfortable firm plush bed. The breakfast was standard Residence Inn (though I am sorry that the chain has gone to disposable plastic dishes, which has really downgraded the ambiance). The dining room was very crowded at 9am on a Sunday, and, our only real complaint, smelled strongly of fried waffles: the dining room needs an extraction fan. So we ate outside on the pleasant patio, though again there was not enough seating. Overall a delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibberellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Wow Gibberellin, I think I am going to use your comment "“Rather like a country estate” in our future marketing. I know people can check out the photos online but it is not truly until you get here that you truly see how relaxing our setting is. You can almost feel the stress wash away as you pull into our drive way after pulling off the busy NJ Route 17 south.

We are planning a gate house renovation in February and hope to be able to offer more seating that will make it more comfortable during our breakfast and evening social periods. Please be sure to check us out on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the residence inn saddle river. The hotel is very nice and clean. However the cons are:

1) tiny pool.
2) pool area is so small that the chairs are next to the pool and if anyone is swimming inside you'll get wet by the splashes.
3) small guest rooms.
4) first time in my life I saw a hotel ask theor guests to sign a letter that our kids will not make any noise.
4) hotel staff was rude and far from acommodating. We booked this reservation through Marriott International and was confirmed a rollaway bed for a charge of $5 per night and it showed up on our confirmation email a $5 charge per night for the rollaway bed, when we checked in we were told that this property does not have any rollaway beds but can be provided extra linen. we showed up in our room and asked housekeeping for the extra linen she said that they don't have any extra linens. That same night I was sitting in the lobby when I saw a woman approaching the front desk agent and asked for extra linen the guy went to the back room and got her some.

I wouldn't return here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joelshtesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you Joelshtesl for your remarks. I am so sorry you felt less than welcome during your visit. As you have seen from the many responses we receive this is not a typical guest experience. We work so hard to make sure that every encounter is a friendly, positive, and welcoming experience.
The letter we present our guests on weekends is our "Party Policy". Many hotels use communications like this to just be sure that guests are all courteous to each other by not slamming doors, running up and down the hallways or playing loud music in their rooms, etc. Obviously these are common courtesies and should go without saying but sadly this gentle nudge can reduce disturbances to you from our other guests during your stay.
I should definitely apologize for the confusion regarding the roll-a-way. Each of our suites comes complete with pull out sofa beds. For that reason we do not have any roll-a-way beds on site. Each room has a complete bedding bag in the closet and one should have been provided to you.
I have discussed your comments with our team and we are committed to making your future stays one more consistent with the service level our guests typically receive. Please feel free to contact me directly when making your next reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We are from the Netherlands and stayed here on a vacation for 9 days, with two young children. We had a beautiful well kept room, good breakfasts and light dinners, the service and helpfulness of the staff was wonderful. The grounds of the hotel are very green and well kept, nice pool, kids enjoyed the basketball court and running around the grounds. Within 35 minutes (outside rush hour) we were midtown Manhattan via GWB by car. It was a perfect stay, and I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank aaa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your response and the recommendation. We are so thrilled you and your family enjoyed your time with us. It is really is nice to be able to enjoy the city while staying in our more relaxing rural setting.

Some of our guests avoid driving all together by taking the NJ Transit Rail from Allendale into Hoboken, NJ or the city. The trains are very nice and clean and once in the city you don't have to worry with parking. Check with the front desk on your next visit and we will have you commuting like a local in no time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Recently, my wife and I were traveling to Wyckoff for a party and wanted to find a hotel nearby. So, we decided to stay at the Residence Inn in Saddle River, just off Rt. 17. While the room was small, the room rate was very reasonable, the staff was nice and the hotel grounds are relaxing. We would recommend this property but be sure to book early. The place was packed, for the reasons that I mentioned previously.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

From your name, MassRoadWarrior, I know you must be a seasoned traveler and am thrilled that you chose us. Sometimes with all the extra amenities including the full size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove and pull out sofa some guests may feel a little cramped. I am sorry this was the case with your visit. We do have several different configurations available to fit many needs. Our team is here to do what we can to make you as comfortable as possible whether for a night of a month. All in all we are glad to hear you had a great visit and to receive your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wyckoff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent Residence Inn ...........
+ Spacious & Well-lit Rooms
+ Well Maintained location
+ Clean Bathrooms (no broken tiles,no water traces on ceiling, etc)
+ Superb Breakfast
+ Conveniently located off NJ-17 & close to other major Interstate Highways
+ Courteous Staff
+ Tranquil loation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venkateshwar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

It’s hard to believe Venkat B that our property is 11 years old. Our maintenance & housekeeping team are like “super sleuths” looking for preventive maintenance items before the guest has a chance to get inconvenienced by it. We are blessed to have an ownership / management company that believes in reinvesting in their properties. Our latest guest room renovation was completed just last year with all new beds in December. Our gate house is beautiful but ownership / management is planning a refresh in 2014. Come back and see us so we can show off the new space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saddle River
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
2.7 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
410 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
261 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Saddle River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Saddle River

Address: 7 Boroline Rd, Saddle River, NJ 07458-2381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Saddle River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saddle River
Price Range: $136 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Saddle River 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Saddle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Saddle River Hotel Saddle River
Saddle River Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing