We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Saddle River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saddle River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is an excellent property that is managed very well. This review is to thank the management in particular. I had a business part of our trip where I was going to be away at meetings for part of a day and wanted my wife to be comfortable in what felt more like an apartment. Well the meetings got cut short and we had an opportunity to leave a day early. We had already passed the check out time by over 3 hours but the manager let us cancel that night so we would not have to pay for it. I would recomend this hotel based on both the property AND the customer service. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for the nice review. We certainly strive to make our customer service top notch and will go out of our way to make our guests happy.
Sometimes during business travel their are many late changes to one's schedule and we try to accommodate each and every guests so that they can continue to thrive while on the road.
It was our pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 173 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

WONDERFULLY trained staff, very, very clean rooms, grounds, common areas. Well stocked meals for both breakfast and dinner( pizza/salad 1 nite, chiken parm. and spaghetti/salad, another plus cookies and apple struedel. All things worked well in the room, minus tv guide and cutting board....a bit pricey at corporate rate of over $150/nite...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierogyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you so much for the nice review and for attenting our weekly social hour for a few different days. Doris goes out of her way to make it a special event for our guests and we are glad you enjoyed it. I apologize about the TV guide, they are not easily located in our guest guides and we will move them to a more prominent area in the room.
This area also has some great road riding routes and mountain biking trails and we are more than happy to store a bike behind our front desk for our guests. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

clean room quiet very nice grounds nice selection for breakfast ,full size fridg. stove w/oven and microwave dishwasher all you need for a nice stay dinner in the evening real nice bbq with burgers and dogs an all the fixings . the only thing I found that they do not tv giude in the room or on the tv

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you for the nice review and for attending our Wednesday night BBQ hosted by Scott Remes, our sales manager. He takes great pride in making sure our guests that attend the BBQ have some quality hot dogs and hamburgers right of the grill with all the fixings. We have many school sport teams, chorus groups and bands visit our hotel yearly and the spaciousness of our two bedroom suites has worked out great for them.
We hope to see you visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Reception was too busy on phone each time we needed to use them. Room perfectly satisfactory apart from housekeeping trying to get in before time. Breakfast was poor, not well stocked or maybe other guests have large appetite. Adequate but not enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. I do apologize that we were not able to help you at reception properly when you stopped by as it certainly can become busy during certain hours and we try our best to help all of our guests. Our breakfast area is stocked with fruit, yogurt, milk, cereal, a waffle bar, 4 hot items daily and coffee is available 24 hours a day. We have these items available from 6:30AM-:930AM from Monday-Friday and
7AM-10AM on the weekends. We usually keep the food out a little later if there all still guests eating but do stop replenishing after those times, I am sorry that when you came to have breakfast the buffet was missing some of these items. During the summer months our breakfast area is very busy and our staff works extremely hard to make all our guests happy. We do hope to see you back at our hotel for your future visits to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Beautiful place, awesome breakfast. Clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thank you for the nice review. We are glad your family was able to enjoy their stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

As a Silver Rewards member, we chose this Marriott for it’s proximity to the City while in the midst of a move to a new apartment. And this location wasn’t too far from the city and close to Paramus’ shopping center. For a long term stay, Residence Inn has just about everything you need (except for an oven). Cost was also a factor in our decision to stay here – we had spoken with Sales and obtained a discounted rate for a long term stay. This hotel had food available (gratis) in the morning and in the evening served in the large dining room – equipped with a large 60”(?) TV and fireplace. Very family friendly.

The pool is nice, and the outdoor grilling area with umbrella tables was a nice reprieve from the stuffy rooms. The fitness center, in the main building (there are four separate buildings) was sufficient (not huge) but the neighborhood is beautiful; I would suggest a run through the Saddle River area instead of the treadmill.

The property is well landscaped and maintained with sidewalks and benches throughout – very dog friendly. The front desk staff is very accommodating and extremely cordial !

My only negative comment about this hotel was the housekeeping staff! None of them speak a tad of English – they don’t even know the English word for towels! The only words I heard from them in English was “Checking Out?” They would knock on the door and not wait for a response (or perhaps they didn’t understand the response we had given) and then just walk in. A few times, even with the sign on the door knob, they would help themselves into the room (at 8:30 am). I took it upon myself to give lists (in Spanish) of what I needed and cleaned the room myself. I noticed from previous comments, I wasn’t the first with the same concern. I mentioned it to the Housekeeping Mgr and was told that ‘corporate’ didn’t care about the language barrier as long as they did their job. I’ve stayed at several hotels where the staff had spoken Spanish but they at least know key words pertinent to their jobs. Also, I had left a casserole dish and ravioli mold (both purchased from Crate & Barrel) in the kitchen after I checked out (called immediately) and apparently they just disappeared.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor in Building 3 - it has a nice tree view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmBeacher06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay which turned out to be longer than I know you had hoped. We did have some housekeeping communication issues during your stay which we tried to overcome and the housekeepers tried their best to keep your room clean and come at the times you had requested. Many of our long term guests are able to set up certain cleaning times during the week and we do our best to be there on time to make your stay in our hotel more enjoyable. We also were happy we were able to store your sofa in our offices which we were glad to do and try to do whatever we can to make our guests happy. Our management team works side by side with our employees and as a team there are not many situations we cannot handle and our staff is here to go out of our way for our guests every stay and every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife, daughter and I spent a little over 3 weeks at this hotel during March & April 2012 while our house was being renovated. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay due to the wonderful service provided by the dining and front desk staff.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite on the ground floor in building 3 which was very convenient for our dog. The room was a decent size and having the separate bedroom made putting our daughter to bed much easier than in a regular hotl room. The room furnishings were marginally comfortable, bed was good but the sofa and dining hairs were nothing special. The kitchenette was well equipped, allowing for limited ability to make home cooked meals. Being very close to Route 17, I was quite impressed by how quit the room was, we didn't have any trouble sleeping de to trfc noise.
The grounds and facilities are well maintained and offer an escape from the confines of the room. Daily breakfast offered a good variety and dinner Monday - Thursday, although limited in selection, was tasty.
I am happy to recommend this hotel to friends who need an extended stay option.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhkexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank you for the nice review and it was our pleasure to serve you while staying at our hotel. It can be a stressful time having a home renovation and we are glad we were able to make your stay here enjoyable. We have many guests in our hotel going through renovations or just in between selling and buying a new home and we are here to help you in any way possible. From our food shopping service, same day dry cleaning or just relaxing by our outdoor pool we want you to thrive when staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saddle River
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
2.7 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
410 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Saddle River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Saddle River

Address: 7 Boroline Rd, Saddle River, NJ 07458-2381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Saddle River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saddle River
Price Range: $135 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Saddle River 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Saddle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Saddle River Hotel Saddle River
Saddle River Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing