We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, relaxing, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Saddle River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saddle River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I stay here when we visit family in the area. It is always clean, friendly atmosphere and we really appreciate that it is quiet. The breakfast is nice, too. Hot breakfast items with danishes, etc. also. We didn't try out the amenities as we were there for other reasons, but they looked great and clean also.

Room Tip: We reserved a one bedroom suite which was quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beachgrl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Beautiful hotel, modern and clean rooms... Getting clean towels was like pulling teeth. The lobby was often closed to guests and reserved for the hotel managers.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Being a guest for over a year, I enjoyed the breakfast each morning and four days of
light evening dinner. I was displaced because of my building garage collapse and felt
like I was still in my home. The staff was wonderful and management was always around to talk and say hi to. Any minor problems that I had from my stay were always
taken care of immediately. Having a kitchen in my two bedroom suite made me feel
less stressed knowing I always had food handy and did not have to go out to
restaurants all the time. The shuttle service was there for going to the A&P and also was used to go to the train station that was only a mile away.

Room Tip: I always felt safe, great for kids with the outdoor pool, and enjoyed meeting other guests because t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie46480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Overall a nice hotel a little out there but a nice area. You can hear the major road but not to bad . I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: get building one away from major road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdflyingchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The place was great....we stayed here to be closer to JFK for a flight out. Big clean rooms with full kitchens and a great outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchudak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Definitely consider staying here, even if it means spending more or more travel time. Everything was just about perfect. The grounds were beautiful, like a country club, and the setting is very quiet. The rooms are much more modern than any photos I saw; everything has just been redone.

It is much closer to Allendale than to Saddle River. Allendale is a lovely, quaint town with a convenient grocery store and restaurants. It also has a commuter train station connecting to New York City.

In that regard, a young man at the front desk was of incalculable help in providing various New Jersey Transit and PATH train schedules so that we could get to the World Trade Center area. The staff was consistently very helpful.

We hosted a gathering there and rented the one conference room, which was very nice and even had a window. One of our oversease guests (from New Zealand) said, "On a scale of one to a thousand, I'd rate this venue at about a billion!"

What more can I say?

Room Tip: Some rooms have full stoves but others have a cooktop and microwave. Check before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lstr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you very much for your well written and thought out review of our hotel. You are correct- our hotel recently completed a very large room renovation and our websites have not been updates just yet with the new photos. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed at the Saddle River Residence Inn for five nights to attend a family reunion. Our accommodation was a two bedroom suite and we thought it was excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean. We found the beds very comfortable. Our suite included a full kitchen. The free breakfast was fine including eggs, sausage or bacon, do it yourself waffles, ect. We did a couple of day trips into Manhattan which was a 40 minute drive after rush hour. The hotel is located in a quite area only seconds off of Route 17. You definitely need a car if you are staying here. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMHfamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM122, General Manager at Residence Inn Saddle River, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you for the nice comments you made during your review. Though we are a suburban hotel and you will need a car to travel around the area locally, we also are very convenient, 5 minutes, to the nearest train station. We are glad that you found our hotel clean, convenient and a place you family was comfortable staying in. We appreciate the nice review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saddle River
1.8 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
776 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
5.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
434 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Saddle River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Saddle River

Address: 7 Boroline Rd, Saddle River, NJ 07458-2381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Saddle River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saddle River
Price Range: $135 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Saddle River 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Saddle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Saddle River Hotel Saddle River
Saddle River Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing