We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
76
25
22
10
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
25
22
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskitchen supplieslong stayfull kitchenrooms are spaciousplace to staya great stayfront desk staffny
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 151 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017

my kids liked it. they missed the disney channel show descendants 2 and they were able to see it when we stayed at the property because of the rerun. that was sort of the highlight of our stay and not to mention that i cooked breakfast in a hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank mariapA443CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Maria, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford. We are delighted you and your kids enjoyed our facilities and had a great time with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

The entire elevator shaft from floor 1 to 4, the entire 4th floor hallway and my bathroom and room (from the bathroom vent) smelled like a marijuana grow room. My wife and I were allergic to the smell but couldn't get away from it. The night clerks, and cleaning staff all agreed the smell was overpowering. 4 days every day all day before they switched us to another location and then only with attitude and the manager saying they couldn't pinpoint it so couldn't do anything. I told him their cleaning staff could certainly point out the room or considering 4 days of heavy enough pot smell to fill 4 floors of a hotel a police dog might help too. Very unfriendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
3  Thank D4347joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

there are 4 diifferent extended stays in area i wouls steer away for 750 edwin memorial put it this way last week i had 2 bath towels not another towel or wash cloth to be found in hotel they would tell me they were bringing them even after i went tofront desk never got more then 1 wash cloth

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank richardgK8369KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback. Although you were overall satisfied with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. Your comments will be shared with our entire teams in an effort to be more diligent further. We hope to have another chance so we can serve you even better.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Good place to stay for log term , rooms are spacious. Jeff The manager was very good we stayed for 31 nights and he was very flexible for not charging for 1 night as he understood our situation. Great Place to stay as NY(Port authority bus station) is very close 10 -15 mins by BUS without traffic.

Some areas of improvement :
Room service or cleaning for long stay should be twice a week instead of one week as the room messy.

We should be able to open the windows from inside to allow fresh air to come in.

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor and above are decent and good, on a clear day you can get a good view of New york skyline
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aroy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Aroy, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford. We are glad to read you loved the service provided by our courteous associates and found our location convenient for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

What a horrific stay !from the front desk agent to the room !the front desk agent seemed like he'd rather be flying with his friends!not work ! Not informative!just a hello here's your key's and goodbye!Really !filthy entrance !and the smoke free room was more like a smoke party room !it stunk like .... ! We went straight to bed because we were tired .we arrived around 8 p.m , my wife woked up with a wiered feel around her thigh!and notice under the cover a big brown stain ! Coffee ? Blood ? Nasty ! We found a plastic cigarette wrapper in the bed and a cigarette burn on the blanket!filthy ! Sure we were compted the night ! But what about the mental ,visual stuff we saw ? Who hired these folks ? The g.m called me just to waste my time !i guess i helped them with there new training! Wow !professionals! Never again!for those of you who liked the hotel ! Consider yourselves lucky ! Nasty !!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank yankees1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Thank you for the feedback of your stay. I am very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and I am very sorry that did not happen when you were here. I am very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of my housekeeping team for review and action. Please know this is not usual for us, and we hope you give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews