We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rutherford
Riverside, California
1 review
“Very clean rooms, friendly staff”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

In relocating my daughter to College I had to stay for a total of 4 nights in New Jersey after suffering for 3 nights at another Hotel on Passaic I finally checked out.. I'm glad I found this Hotel!! stayed my 4th night at Extended Stay America I wish I would have looked earlier...Very clean the rooms are affordable and friendly staff..A 10+ experience

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmmm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    22
    21
    10
    16
See reviews for
32
20
16
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just completed a stay for 4 nights at this place. The stay has been awesome. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly. I have at least 3 more visits to NJ planned in next two months and would definitely stay here during those visits. It is a very good place for families as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veesbee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for the Chesney concert. Jeff at the desk was awesome, polite and very informative. Would definitely stay again. Room has everything. Great grab and go breakfast. Shuttle to and from Metlife Stadium a big plus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ed61liny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Looking at many of the good reviews, I decided to stay here since it also had a low rate to stay overnight. I was here for a conference for the Meadlowlands Racetrack. It is only a few minutes to the Sheraton where the conference was, and 5 minutes to the racetrack where I also had to be. Follow your GPS & also look for it, since my GPS stopped before getting there, but I could see it. The outside area is clean and pleasently inviting. I was greeted with friendliness and I needed that since I was tired working with horses all day. My room was spotless and the bed was very comfy. The free wifi went through to my laptop without any gliches (some hotels do have gliches you know!). There is a hair dryer in the room, so leave yours home. But...bring your own shampoo & conditioner since there is only complimentary soap. That's okay. I just wanted to let anyone reading my review know. My room #326, overlooked the Meadowlands stadium & racetrack and actually very cool.

The grab & go breakfast is light items like granola bars, muffins, and fruit. It was quiet to stay here and you do not hear any highway traffic. As long as the rate stays low, and does not creep up to a high rate like the other hotels, I will definately stay here again. For you solo guest......yes, you will feel safe here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyHorseLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I enjoyed the the overnight stay in this hotel with friendly and helpful staff and clean rooms. Even though I made a mistake with my reservation (i booked the wrong night!) the staff member was able to fix it for me and was very friendly and went above and beyond my expectations. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CH3675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackney, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room wasn't bad for the price we paid. I thought it was clean with a nice little kitchen. The Hotel does not have an ice machine! I have never stayed at a Hotel without Ice Machine! Huge inconvenience. They did have a nice recliner in room which was very comfortable. The TV was a flat screen and nice picture. We stayed there for a concert at Metlife Stadium and it was very convenient to that...about 3 miles. I would stay again but bring a bag of ice...LOL!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zydeco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bibergau, Bayern, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff and Hotel were Super, there was even a view from the room Windows of the New York Skyline, the shuttel brought you to the train and picked you up. The only Problem was the Bed and the pillows. The Bed was alittle to hard and the pillows Not big enough.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutherford
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford

Property: Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
Address: 750 Edwin L Ward Sr Memorial Hwy, Rutherford, NJ 07070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Rutherford
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Meadowlands - Rutherford Hotel Rutherford
Extended Stay America Rutherford
Extended Stay Rutherford
Rutherford Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford NJ, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing