We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were here with friends for a reunion in the area. We had no complaints other than you could hear freeway traffic even on the 12th floor. The bed was comfortable, it was very clean and spacious. Breakfast in the dining room was pleasant with good service. Manager and front desk staff were nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderer31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

wanderer31310,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your experience with us at Renaissance Meadowlands. We appreciate you and your friends selecting our hotel while in town for a reunion. It's fantastic to hear that our clean, comfortable, and spacious accommodations met your satisfaction, and you found our friendly staff to provide great service during your stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thanks again for writing.

Sincerely,
Mark Irgang, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 265 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. Well-kept property that is close to all highways, 5 minutes to Meadowlands Stadium and 15 minutes to midtown Manhattan. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nnjpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Nnjpeach,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at Renaissance Meadowlands. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, and found our comfortable accommodations and convenient location well suited for your travels. We appreciate your recommendations of our great hotel to future travelers, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again.

Best regards,
Mark Irgang, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I went there last weekend for a trip to New-York. Our travel agency chose this hotel and we weren't disapointed. Hot buffet breakfest every morning, excellent and friendly service. Try to choose your room not facing the highway it can be a bit noisy at times on weekends.

Room Tip: Away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G0lfGr0up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

G0lfGr0up,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Renaissance Meadowlands. We’re happy to have had you and your wife as our guests, and we hope you had a wonderful weekend trip to New York City. It’s great to hear our excellent service and hot breakfast buffet met your satisfaction. Please plan to visit us again the next time you plan a trip to New York. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Mark Irgang, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was charged 2 nights when I reserved and stayed only one. They had my credit card on file and just charged and now refuse to refund it. They have also been rude about it when it is their mistake! Oh, and it's noisy!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank seth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel provides great service. Very convenient to place where I was working at (MetLife Stadium).
I asked for a regular breakfast (Cereal, OJ, Coffe, toasts), nothing extraordinary but good enough to keep going thru the day.
Did not have the chance to use ammenities but maybe next time.
Only problem I had was that the sink was kind of clogged. I tried to unclog it but no luck. It took a while to clear the still water.
I did not have the chance to tell the them but still; last thing you want is to deal with this kind of issues in a hotel.

Room Tip: I had mine in the 5th floor, right next to the elevator facing the parking lot in the back. Great ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hariza19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hariza19,
Thank you for your review and kind comments about the wonderful service you received at Renaissance Meadowlands. We’re glad you found our hotel conveniently located for your travels and work at MetLife Stadium. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Mark Irgang, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

After doing extensive research for a hotel that was near Met Life Stadium but in a safe area, we landed on the Renaissance. Two friends and myself were seeing Bon Jovi and then celebrating my friend's 21st Birthday. We stayed for only a night, from the moment we arrived we felt taken care of. The hotel sent up a complimentary dessert. The rooms were incredibly clean. The beds were so soft. All three of us slept like babies. When we got there we did a bit of exploring and when we saw the pool we wished we had brought bathing suits.

It was a great place to stay and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Alexandra E,
Thank you for writing a review about your Renaissance Meadowlands experience. We’re happy to have been a part of your celebrations, and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. I’m pleased to hear you felt well taken care of by our staff and found our clean and comfortable accommodations well suited for your travels. We hope you had a great time at the Bon Jovi concert and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Mark Irgang, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to MetLife Stadium, as we had concert tickets there. It was a short drive to the stadium, where there would be $30 parking fee, but the hotel also offered a 3rd party transportation service which provided transportation between their parking lot and the stadium for $10 per person each way. This turned out to be well worth the cost, with prompt, door-to-door service. The hotel was modern and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The easy highway access was a mixed blessing, as there was much traffic noise overnight, even though we stayed on a higher floor. Nonetheless, the convenience of the location was worthwhile. We would return for another event!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Kathleen K,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your Renaissance experience. We’re pleased to hear that our close proximity to MetLife Stadium, clean accommodations, and friendly service made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope you had a great time at the concert. Please continue to make Renaissance Meadowlands your number one choice hotel for future events. Thank you once again for writing.

Kind regards,
Mark Irgang, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutherford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
512 reviews
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel

Address: 801 Rutherford Ave, Rutherford, NJ 07070-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Rutherford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rutherford
Price Range: $152 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the trendy atmosphere at the newly transformed Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel. This hotel in Rutherford is perfectly situated with easy access to Routes 3 & 17 and the NJ Turnpike, and offers complimentary area shuttle service. Dine in whimsical style at our Finch's restaurant and lounge, featuring a farm to table menu and an extensive, award-winning wine selection. Our hotel in the Meadowlands features 167 beautifully appointed, modernized guest rooms and suites. Relax in the indoor pool, whirlpool or fitness center. Our freshly renovated meeting rooms are the perfect choice for gatherings of up to 240 people. We're a quick 6 miles from New York City and close to MetLife Stadium. Drive just 1 mile to the Meadowlands Sports Complex/Meadowlands Racetrack and only minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. With local experts to help you discover all there is to see and do in the area, we invite you to discover how our hotel in the Meadowlands provides luxury, style, service and sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Rutherford
Rutherford Renaissance
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel Rutherford, NJ, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing