We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service, I was impressed”
Review of Paisano's

Paisano's
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Passaic
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very good food and service, I was impressed”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Paisano's really impressed. The restaurant has multiple seating areas including a quaint outside patio area and a true Italian feel. We enjoyed the back patio for lunch on a picture perfect day and it was delightful. The service was attentive and prompt but the food is what impressed me the most. Every dish we tried for lunch was flavored and cooked beautifully. All around they did a great job. We didn't drink at lunch but I understand you need to bring your own if you are so inclined.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BambooH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    53
    20
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Italian restauarnt - nothing fancy but great food.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have eaten business lunches here a couple of times a year for ages. Food is very good, atmospere is just OK. Pakring can be a problem daytime.

The veakl is alwaysgood ( whichever way you ahve it. Ditto chicken dishes.

If you are in the area, Paisono's is much better and food at a MUCH more reasonable price thant Barella's on Route 3 nearby, but not as well known. I would recoemmd this place for friends or family.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDRDA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian in Rutherford, NJ”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Food, ambiance and service excellent. Bit pricey and no alcohol served. There is a wine store a block down, but inconvenient after being seated. Buy your own and bring with you. Here on business with a colleague and our conversation had a major lag while I bought the wine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsyjohns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlstadt, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Better experience the second time around”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My first experience was not a great one, with the service being crappy. The food was delicious, but expensive. When I gave it another shot for my husband's birthday, and saw the same waiter as the first time, I was nervous. I guess since it was less busy, we got better service. The food came out quicker and everything was better. Paisano's is a special occasion restaurant. Good neighborhood gem.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsGrable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paisano's”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Large portions reasonably priced Italian food. Disappointing at times. Home made pastas with mainara sauce were not good. Service mediocre. Food okay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ctcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paisano's also viewed

 

Been to Paisano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing