We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Olive Garden”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #10 of 88 Restaurants in Rockaway
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Northern New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True Olive Garden”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I was hesitant to eat at another Olive Garden after my bad experience at the paramus, nj location last month. But after last minute Christmas shopping we were starving and it was close to the mall. We were seated promptly. I had the baked parmesan shrimp and a sangria. Both were very good and I took my left overs home and enjoyed them later on. My cousin just had an appetizer. Service was also great. Will definately dine here again when in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sw72769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    41
    19
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allamuchy, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sub par”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Sub par food all the way around! The only reason why I entertained the idea of eating here was because someone gave my daughter a gift card for her birthday. The food is always barely doable!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joselyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East End, Grand Cayman
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick ways and cheap”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good portions, good service, good food all for a fair price. Consistent with all olive gardens I have visited.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A big and very busy restaurant, but the staff are efficient and have time for you. Food great. Atmosphere good and happy

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
“Worst of all the Olive Gardens”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We've been to several Olive Garden restaurants and have always enjoyed a good meal UNTIL we patronized this Olive Garden in Rockaway. They serve the same dishes you'd find at all their restaurants but the kitchen here needs a major improvement. Our food was undercooked, or overcooked and the portions were extremely small. We gave it a second try with the same results. Some items were barely edible - we won't be eating here again. Get new help in the kitchen before nobody shows up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Rockaway, Morris County
Rockaway, Morris County
 
Rockaway, Morris County
Rockaway, Morris County
 
Rockaway, Morris County
Rockaway, Morris County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing