We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Planning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rockaway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Currently working with staff to arrange for block of rooms next July for a nearby wedding. Staff helpfull and arranging for transportaion for all guests. Hotel will have coordinator avalible day of event to ensure all goes smoothly. Also since we are blocking large amount of rooms they are providing complimentary bridal suite. Recently read another review which was not favorable and that has not been our experience

Hotel spotless and lobby renovation is complete. It will be a great place for our guests to gather the night before the wedding and on their return from the wedding. Hotel will provide bartender both nights with extended hours. Bar area is new and adjoining outdoor area will be renovated shortly.

Visited other nearby hotels and got the best deal here and it is the nicest hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway! I am delighted to hear that you have selected our hotel to accommodate your wedding guests! As you mentioned, we have just completed renovation of our lobby, bar, and restaurant. The new design will allow us to better serve our guests while providing an upscale dining/lounge area to relax and unwind in. We look forward to providing comfortable accommodations and exceptional service to your friends and family on this very special day!

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
375 Mount Hope Avenue
Rockaway, NJ 07866
Hotel Main (973) 328-0600
Direct Line (973) 328-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 582 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

A problem waiting 75 minutes for check-in. Had to call the front desk numerous time for non-working a/c, dirty towels, lack of wahcloths, moldy toilet paper. Was not greeted as a rewards menmber. Ultimate confusion of staff about breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Adele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi Adele,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. My front office manager, Alex, has been in contact with you regarding this matter and brought me up to speed on the issues you experienced. Certainly, this is not the level of service we typically provide. My team and I identified our areas of opportunity, discussed what we could have done better, and implemented measures to ensure we are exceeding our guests' expectations from a guest room cleanliness, maintenance, and service standpoint.

The HGI Rockaway team stands behind our product and promises your satisfaction. We trust that we have thoroughly addressed your concerns, as per our telephone conversations, and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service and cleanliness that we have been known for, for over 13 years.

Sincerely,

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
375 Mount Hope Avenue
Rockaway, NJ 07866
Hotel Main (973) 328-0600
Direct Line (973) 328-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

hotel was very decent.. got there early and they had our room ready !!!
kayaked all day at split rock (challenging) back to hotel 7pm and walked over to buffalo wild wings for dinner...
had a very decent swim in the pool and off to bed...
will visit again

Room Tip: I booked online with help from a past traveler... worked well !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello! Thank you so much for taking a few moments to tell us about your trip to our hotel! I am delighted to hear that you had a great time at the reservoir and with us! The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway recently completed renovations to our lobby, lounge, and restaurant. Please join us for dinner when you're in town again - the Thai Chicken is fantastic!

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
375 Mount Hope Avenue
Rockaway, NJ 07866
Hotel Main (973) 328-0600
Direct Line (973) 328-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Found everything to be above average. The bed sheets smelled a bit strong of bleach but other than that, all of the amenities were fine. The breakfast buffet was a bit skimpy but the cook did a great job on our omelets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello and thank you for your feedback! I appreciate the time you took to let others know about your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your omeletsand will ensure we continue to offer a plentiful selection. We hope to see you again when you are passing through town!

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
375 Mount Hope Avenue
Rockaway, NJ 07866
Hotel Main (973) 328-0600
Direct Line (973) 328-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I was on the second floor and must have all the plumbing pipes coming through the bathroom walls. Every time someone used the faucet, i could hear it loud within my room. sounded like someone was in my bathroom running the water. It was loud enough to keep me up and at 5:30 am. it was constantly turning on and off as guests were getting ready for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi David,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that the room was not as quiet as it should have been. I have located your reservation and will work with my maintenance team to see what we can do to remedy this issue in the guest room you occupied; this was never brought to our attention previous from this or any of our guest rooms. I appreciate the time you took to alert me of this and hope you will be our guest again soon.

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
375 Mount Hope Avenue
Rockaway, NJ 07866
Hotel Main (973) 328-0600
Direct Line (973) 328-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a fine hotel. We were there for one night for a family event. There were three wedding parties also staying at this hotel. The Management posted paper signs on halls and elevators asking folks to be mindful of other guests. I am sure they did this because of the large amount of groups. That was very thoughtful of them. I did not use any of the facilities or eat at the restaurant. There is a bar/restaurant right in the lobby. That could have been better separated with more appropriate lighting. It did not look inviting at all. The mall next door has anything you want.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadineTheQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi Nadine,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway just completed a full renovation to our lobby, bar, and restaurant. The area is now designed to be more welcoming, allowing guests to relax with a glass of wine, enjoy a meal, or catch up on business in style and comfort. We hope you'll be in the area again soon to see our completed lobby design!

Sincerely,

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
375 Mount Hope Avenue
Rockaway, NJ 07866
Hotel Main (973) 328-0600
Direct Line (973) 328-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good coffee in a hotel is extremely hard to find. We have stayed in hundreds of hotels across the nation, but the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway had, by far, the most amazing coffee. What an absolute joy to come down in the morning & have a cup! Not only that, they prepared a thermos full for us as we were heading out so we could continue to enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us....and our coffee! We pride ourselves in offering our travelers a "home away from home" and what better way to do so than to provide an excellent cup of coffee for our guests! We hope to see you again soon!

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
375 Mount Hope Avenue
Rockaway, NJ 07866
Hotel Main (973) 328-0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
0.7 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Dover Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.3 mi away
Ramada Rockaway
Ramada Rockaway
#2 of 2 in Rockaway
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Address: 375 Mount Hope Ave, Rockaway, NJ 07866-1645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Rockaway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rockaway
Price Range: $106 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway is conveniently located just minutes from Parsippany, Dover, Morristown and only 35 miles from New York City in Rockaway, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor heated pool. Explore many Rockaway area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway Hotel Rockaway
Hilton Rockaway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing