We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like new after renovations!”
Review of Ramada Rockaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Rockaway
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rockaway
Reviewed December 31, 2013

After reading some of the reviews, we were concerned about staying here, but decided to give it a shot since they had renovated in 2013. It looks like a brand new place, with a few minor exceptions! The lobby and breakfast area were very nice. Front desk staff were all great, and I almost think we were the first people to stay in our room since the renovation. The fridge and microwave were brand new, and our king room also had a breakfast area and completely new bathroom. The bathroom towels were brand new too. They have a bar, but it was closed both nights we were there, which was disappointing. The breakfast was simple but fine. We left a tip for the housekeeper, and he wrote us a reply thank you note! That has never happened to us before, so we liked that too. This hotel is close to family, so I am sure we will visit again. With the AAA discount it was a good deal. Don't let the old reviews scare you away if this is a good location for your trip.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor near the middle entrance, so we could easily bring in our bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sunlover52970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 105 of 105 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
Thank Rocky_L454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 77Oleg_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 16 in Parsippany
521 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
316 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rockaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rockaway

Address: 156 US Highway 46, Rockaway, NJ 07866-4041 (Formerly Mountain Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Rockaway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rockaway
Price Range: $73 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Rockaway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing