We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always feel welcomed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Navona

Caffe Navona
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Navona is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 88 Restaurants in Rockaway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always feel welcomed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Been here many times, both for business lunches and dinner date with my wife. Marco is one of the best restaurant owners you could ever meet. Makes everyone feel welcomed and then follows up during your dinner to make sure the experience is a good one. If it is not, he'll work to make it one. My biggest problem is keeping myself from eating too much of the bread covered with his blend of balsamic, olive oil and tomatoes. If you ever have a special group get together, skip the cold and order the Hot Hor Dourves which may include crabcakes and italian sausage.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LarrySchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    30
    18
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boonton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cafe Navona is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Cafe Navona is my favorite restaurant. The food is amazing. I have never had a bad meal there. They make wonderful cocktails as well. The carpachio is the best I have ever had. The atmosphere is great too. Piano music is wonderful too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in for lunch today. We really enjoyed the grilled sausage appetizer with cannellini beans and escarole. Other choices were also good, although all a bit salty to me, which distracted from some otherwise wonderful flavor combinations. Staff were friendly and attentive, atmosphere pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Janet_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Upscale Italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Although this restaurant has a good reputation and good reviews we were a little disappointed. The food did not distinguish itself from other Italian restaurants in the area. Pretty much the same classic choice you find on any Italian restaurant menu. The taste was fine but not spectacular and neither the service nor the food justified the higher prices paid than other local establishments. Both the menu and the wine list were extensive. The decor was very nice although we were shuffled into a side room not the main dining room. Overall I think this is a nice place for a special occasion or to impress with the decor but for a good meal at a reasonable price I would not recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 49Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Enter the place to a live piano player. Off to the right is a bar area with 3 small tables. I believe it was the owner who showed us to our table. The dining area is comprised of a few small rooms - each with 3 or 4 tables. Very cozy, nicely furnished, elegant and not intrusive. Excellent service. Very good wine list. The food was outstanding. This is the kind of place where you can have a leisurely, thoroughly enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Navona also viewed

 
Whippany, Morris County
 
Randolph, Morris County
Dover, Morris County
 

Been to Caffe Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing