We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rochelle Park
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I got the booking at very cheap rate. I had requested for the non smoking room, but the previous guest had smoked heavily. I was offered another room. Moreover the breakfast served is of good quality along with friendly attitude of staff.

Rooms seems bit old, but i wont complain because of price, food and location. There is a super market located couple of minute drive which is open 24 hrs, in case you are hungry in odd hours.

You can reach to NY city (bus terminal) by bus at fare of around $40 right outside this hotel. The journey would be around 30 mins.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maulik8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello maulik8888,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality provided and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand. Nonetheless, I apologize for the incorrect room given to you during check in.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    136
    138
    97
    86
See reviews for
190
90
54
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

My family and I endured a night at this facility after their sister hotel mixed up our reservation. We got the last room (a smoking room), which absolutely reeked of smoke. I asked for, and received Lysol from the front desk - it didn't touch the stench - both of my kids had trouble breathing that night. The room was wildly outdated - the microwave's plastic was yellowing - as were the bathroom fixtures. The toilet seat was filled with what I assume were burn marks from curling irons, cigarettes, etc. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PICTURES - apparently they have remodeled a few rooms on the main level and are using pictures of those in the hotel collateral. Before turning out the last light for the evening, I saw a large bug scurry accross the top of the tv stand. I got out of bed and tried to smash it with a magazine, but it quickly scurried away - needless to say, I kept that tidbit of info away from my family. My 12 year old son was begging to sleep in the car.

The main hotel entrance is poorly marked - the picture they're posting is actually the entrance to a restaurant in front of the hotel. A single sliding glass door - no overhang, etc. - with a "Hotel Lobby --->" placard next to it. We used an alternate exit when we checked out the next morning as it was closer to our car - another glass door, however, it was all duct taped together as it had been smashed. Cigarette butts littered the entrance/exits, etc.

How they can charge $150/night is PURELY a function of their location. I would not recommend this hotel on a bet - having bugs in the room is a non-starter for me. When informed of the bug situation at checkout, the front desk clerk said (rather routinely, without even making eye contact), "sorry sir - here's your receipt".

Stay away -

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello John D,

I want to apologize very much for all the disturbances you had to face during your visit at our hotel. I have exercised cautions and action upon the disturbances you faced and solved the issue so they would not repeat again.

I also apologize for all the trouble you went through because of the quality of the room, the disrespectful front desk. Thank you for taking your time to write a review as we will do our best to improve our hospitality and service everyday through the suggestions of our valued guests, like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rochelle Park hotels

Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Clean, quiet rooms with a more than adequate breakfast buffet available. Convenient to the highway and the mall across the street. Stayed for multiple weeks in June. Good burger bar right in front....

Room Tip: King beds are on the 5th for, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello TomM10,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality provided and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand as well as the improvements in staff training we have done over the last year. Our location also benefits all of our guests also.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle Park
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was clean, the staff was kind, and the location was very convenient. The common areas (lobby, fitness room, breakfast area) were all a little grungy but were kept neat. Every interaction I had with employees left me with a big grin--they were all extremely friendly! I will absolutely return.

Nitpicks:
- The fitness room contained 2 treadmills, a stationary bike and an elliptical. End of list. Also, the treadmills began slipping at 6mph. Whatever, I paid for a room not a gym membership.
- The food quality of the breakfast left a little to be desired--completely tasteless waffles and syrup. How do you even do that? It was very well cooked by the employee, but somehow she was supplied with magic tasteless batter. There was a large variety of pastries to make up for it, though. Seriously. So many pastries.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hello Drew H,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality provided and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand as well as the improvements in staff training we have done over the last year.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochelle Park
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 4 in Saddle Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#3 of 5 in Paramus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
7.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus

Property: Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
Address: 375 West Passaic Street, Rochelle Park, NJ 07662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Rochelle Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rochelle Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Miles from New York City, Manhattan.5 Miles from Met Life Stadium, SuperBowl 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rochelle Park/Paramus Area Hotel Rochelle Park
Ramada Inn Rochelle Park
Rochelle Park Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing