We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is old and needed updating, but overall was ok. Just...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rochelle Park
Bath
1 review
“Hotel is old and needed updating, but overall was ok. Just...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel is old and needed updating, but overall was ok. Just an old hotel smell and feel. Staff was friendly but either under staffed or not customed to room service. Had to go downstairs to get more pillows and blankets, this ment we had to change out of our night clothes to do so.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Michelle R ,

Hello my name is Yash Modi, the general manager of this hotel. I understand that your primary concern is around the fact that our staff seems to be understaffed or not trained enough, which is true, but please excuse us this time because we are training them on a better and newly developed training system which will definately give a lift of value by your next stay with us. This is because usually our staff does not tell our guests to come to the main floor to pick up linens but usually we send them into the room with our housekeeping, nevertheless I apologize behalf of them and will make sure that by your next stay the service and quality will be better. In terms of the hotel's structure and look, the hotel has been recently renovated and painted after Hurricane Irene and Hurricane Sandy, so we tried our best to bring a lift to the outside of the hotel as well very recently. Once again I apologize for any inconvinience and promise that by your next stay none of these mishaps will occur, it is a manager's promise. Thank You.

Yash Modi (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    138
    143
    101
    87
See reviews for
195
93
55
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We needed a hotel for a family emergency at the last minute, did not have time to look up reviews.
We would have been better sleeping in our car. We had a no smoking room, the blankets had cigarette burns all over, my husband checked the mattress for bed bugs and the one mattress had what looked like blood stains on it, chair in room had some sort of stains on it.The smell of smoke in hall way was bad.Carpet was dirty as well as shower. Worst hotel ever.Should be ashamed to charge for these rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickeytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Mickeytt ,

Hello I would like to apologize very much for the uncleanliness of the amenities in the room, from the sheets to the mattress situation. We have re inspected all of our rooms, and cleared them of any type of filthiness they have. I am very sorry that a situation as such had to occur during your stay because things like this is not common to occur. However, by your next stay things will be much better and you will not be able to find fault in any items in the room. Thank you for your concerns, and posting. See you soon.

Yash Modi (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rochelle Park hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochelle Park
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#3 of 5 in Paramus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 4 in Saddle Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus

Property: Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
Address: 375 West Passaic Street, Rochelle Park, NJ 07662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Rochelle Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rochelle Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Miles from New York City, Manhattan.5 Miles from Met Life Stadium, SuperBowl 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rochelle Park/Paramus Area Hotel Rochelle Park
Ramada Inn Rochelle Park
Rochelle Park Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing