We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip dessert at the restaurant”
Review of Curly's Ice Cream

Curly's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Riverdale
Description: Making Homemade Ice Cream for 3 Generations!
Restaurant details
Description: Making Homemade Ice Cream for 3 Generations!
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Skip dessert at the restaurant”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

and come here for homemade ice cream. I took my daughter and she always wants to come back. Strawberry is great. Try cookies and cream too. They also make cakes. Enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, NJ
1 review
“Yum!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is one of the better ice scream places around. Very excited when they extended the open season instead of closing for winter last year. My kids love the flavors.

Only issue, disappointed when they stopped taking the American Express Card.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank papamuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We all scream for ice cream. Most of the time.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The line here is almost always long but they have a tasty sugar free ice cream that doesn't taste like dirt. This is a pretty good to stop with an easy turn around right up the road since NJ sucks and you can't make a left turn. Def worth a stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ccrawfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 574 helpful votes
“Real good ice cream”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I've been wanting to try their ice cream for awhile now, since whenever we've driven by lately, there always seem to be a long line outside. My daughter came here recently with some friends and loved it, so I had to give it a try. I took the kids here today to try it out. My daughter had the Vanilla Nutella ice cream, my son had the Oreo ice cream, and I had the Brownie Batter Chocolate ice cream. We sat on the bench outside, relaxed and enjoyed every bite and lick. Now, my wife is jealous, so I guess she'll be going with us on our next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank HOCKPOOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My mouth is happy with curlys”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Best Ice Cream in North Jersey!!! What else can I say? There are quite a few flavors to chose from but the twist is my favorite. They make great ice cream cakes that are always fresh.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Koochieloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curly's Ice Cream also viewed

 
Riverdale, Morris County
Riverdale, Morris County
 

Been to Curly's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing