We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't love it... Didn't hate it...”
Review of Dos Amigos

Dos Amigos
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Rio Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Mexican Restaurant. It is with great pleasure that we bring a great dinning experience with a great atmosphere and authentic Mexican food.
Level Contributor
297 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Didn't love it... Didn't hate it...”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Went here after family had been and decided to give it a try. Food was served hot and fresh. Seemed a little bland for Mexican. Maybe they dull it down so people that are not used to spicy food are not scared off. Place was very clean and the staff was friendly. I will give them another try when in the area and am in the mood for Mexican.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasent Surprise!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We came here last minute, its a new place so we were hesitant, but were we ever surprised, it closes at 10, we got there at 8 45, we were there till close to closing time but we were not rushed out , like most places would, the service was great the food even be better, and we found the place to be very clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Skip it”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Service nice. Food microwaved, very tasteless. 5 of us ate here and none of us could even eat half our meals. Terrible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Globalbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The food was great and the service was FANTASTIC!!!!! My wife and I and the kids all ordered different items from the menu. All were flat out DELICIOUS!!!!! The prices well worth another visit!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexE143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Servers were really nice and prompt. Food was fairly priced and tasted awesome. Definitely would recommend trying this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CandyHeartsXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Amigos also viewed

 

Been to Dos Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing