We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arta Restaurant

Arta Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Arta Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Ringwood
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good food and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Been here a few times. The service is always outstanding and the food very good. It is a bit pricey though. If you don't care how much it costs, then this is a great place for you. If you do care, then you can always pick a less expensive meal and not drink alcohol. Certainly worth a visit though!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jrzyrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    15
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent dining at Arta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful meal at Arta a few weeks ago. The service was excellent and the food was wonderful. Our appetizers were fantastic, especially my husbands who ordered oysters rockefeller-some of the best we have ever tasted. I ordered a steak special which was huge and really tasty-well seasoned and extremely tender. My husband ordered veal and it was excellent as well. We had bananas foster and limoncello with gelato for dessert-both really great. I would highly recommend this restaurant. It wasn't inexpensive but a good value. The service was impeccable!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank CapitalTraveler915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puznik11
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Thanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best Italian on "the Highlands" side of the mountain ("over the hill from Oakland and Mahwah"), without a doubt. Smallish, cozy, with great service, great food and a good wine list as well.

I can only hope that not that many of you go because it's also a serene restaurant and lends itself to quality time spent at dinner. Selfishly, I hope you decide to stay on the Bergen county side. Thank you.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Puznik11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Manhattan experience in Ringwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We moved to Ringwood from . We tried almost every restaurant is surrounding area ( Oakland, Franklin Lakes, Wyckoff, West Milford etc). Service is on a very high level, food is unbelievably delicious, presentation is top notch. Oh, I forgot to mention the wine list and espresso which remind you those nice places in Ferenze and Portofino. Thank you Arta... Thank you Romeo.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nanochka2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not Well Known But Worth A Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Arta's is exceptional considering how little attention it gets. Being near the border of West Milford not far from the Wanaque Reservoir it's not in a busy location. The food is real good and that includes a well-priced lunch menu. They have a professional staff and you'll feel you're in a much higher priced restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cody2465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Arta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing