We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pats and Pans”
Review of Arta Restaurant

Arta Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Arta Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Ringwood
Price range: $0 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Hewitt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pats and Pans”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had been wanting to go to this place for a while. So when my friend and I met for our periodic dinner out, we chose Arta.
The welcome we received was wonderful and the refined touches like having the napkin placed on our lap for us was something you don't experience often enough. Service was lovely and the wait staff gracious and friendly. The warm bread was excellent and served with olive oil and pats of butter. We were also treated to a wonderful cheese (Parma maybe?) with black and green olives on the little plate. Delicious. However, we both ordered the Chicken special (in Frangelica sauce) and neither of us felt it was anything 'special'. It needed a little more sauce laced over top and the chicken itself, while a generous portion, was hard to cut and dry, A big disappointment there.
I will try it again in the Fall and review it again at that time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GinnyR37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not one complaint, ever, since they opened. We love the food and the staff is amazing. Romeo makes you feel like you are in your own home. The atmosphere is exactly what we are looking for when we go out to dinner without the kids. We have brought the kids with us and they love it too.
The sea bass is a favorite here. No matter what you want, they will prepare it for you.
We had our son's christening party here. We took up the entire place and the food was delicious! Everyone (even my very picky Aunt) complimented it. This is a definite DO NOT PASS! You will not be disappointed here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Neen199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Italian”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A nice place to go to for couples for quiet tables, good food and great service. Try the filet mignonette. Also the bananas foster or strawberry foster.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Medipet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I absolutely loved this restaurant. The moment we arrived we were greeted by the owner who made us feel so welcomed. The level of service was incredible they made you feel so special! The warm crusty bread, aged cheese, olives and peppers they gave us to eat while we waited for dinner were delicious . our dinners were incredible we loved it so much the following night we went back there again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucille F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Busy Busy night”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Saturday night @ 7:00... Extremely busy, full house! Romeo & his staff did a great job, but they were under-staffed that night. Our party was 8 people & dinner was 3 hours. The food was very good with 5 of us ordering veal. The appetizers seem to have shrunk in recent years,but we were all very hungry so due to the wait between courses anything that showed up on the table was immediately decimated. I don't think there were more than 2 waiters on; they were flying. There was quite a few bussers & that certainly helped the waiters, but service was slow at best. Wine choices are adequate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterBNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Arta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing