We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is purrr-fect!”

Tabby's Place: A Cat Sanctuary
Ranked #3 of 4 things to do in Ringoes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tabby's Place is a cage-free sanctuary that provides refuge to cats in hopeless situations. Our residents come primarily from public shelters where they had once been scheduled for euthanasia.This one-of-a-kind facility serves as: An Adoption Center,finding loving homes for cats; A Hospital, providing medical and surgical treatment for sick or injured residents; A Hospice, providing palliative care and a warm, loving environment for chronically or terminally ill cats to live out their lives in comfort.Tabby’s Place does not turn cats away due to age, medical need, or “lack of adoptability.” It is, therefore, a safe haven for several older, chronically ill, or handicapped cats. These cats have special needs such as heart disease, diabetes, cancer, or blindness. At Tabby’s Place, these cats are able to live full and happy lives with the medical care, love, and affection they deserve.Unique
Ringoes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This place is purrr-fect!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The owner built a beautiful building for cats to live out their lives and/or to be adopted. It is well taffed with vets and has a large number of volunteers who are assigned carrying for a small group of cats each. The facility is fantastic. Right now it can hold 100 cats and he is looking to expand the facility. Cats that cannot use all 4 legs to walk have been given sets of wheels that harness to the cat. Watch them move around now as they have great mobility. This is a very loving and caring place for cats.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Teddyballgame999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to adopt a cat!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Even if you are not a cat lover, it is worthwhile stopping here to see what they do and learn about how the facility was established. They take terrific care of the cats, and we have adopted 2 from them. Watch for their Catoberfest! Fun event and fundraiser.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank njdogdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“outstanding facility”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we should live as well as the cats that Tabby's Place shelters. They have a dedicated staff of volunteers and take exceptional care of the cats they take in. they treat injured and diseased cats as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank carolyn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phenomonal!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Absolutely the most amazaing place! From the moment you enter the front door you can feel the love and caring these special people have for their residents. "A Cat Sanctuary" is a perfect description. Believe me if I were a cat without my own furrever home - nothing & nowhere could be better than Tabby's Place while I wait for my furrever family to find me!!! Stop by and visit you'll understand! They love visitors everyday from noon - 5pm You'll be hooked and maybe even find a new love!

Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn18938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“PURRFECT”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stopped here with my daughter-in-law enroute back to Pa - wonderfully caring place for those older or sicker animals that some people cannot care for any longer. As two cat-lovers and owners of multiple cats, we were quite impressed. Owner is doing a PURRfect job of creating a homlike atmosphere for the animals - thank you!

Helpful?
3 Thank jean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tabby's Place: A Cat Sanctuary also viewed

 

Been to Tabby's Place: A Cat Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing